Raging Sun

The James Acton Thrillers

Book 16
J. Robert Kennedy
9
Free sample

★★★★★ FROM AWARD WINNING USA TODAY & MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY ★★★★★


WILL A SEVENTY-YEAR-OLD MATTER OF HONOR TRIGGER THE NEXT GREAT WAR?

As Jiro Sato contemplates suicide, he receives an unexpected visit from two soldiers announcing the recovery of his grandfather’s remains. Discovered on an island claimed by the Japanese but now held by the Russians, it is the final piece of a seventy-year-old puzzle of shame.


The Imperial Regalia have been missing since the end of World War Two, and the Japanese government, along with the new—and secretly illegitimate—emperor, have been lying to the people.


But the truth isn’t out yet, and the Japanese will stop at nothing to secure their secret and retrieve the ancient relics confiscated by a belligerent Russian government.


Including war.


Join Archaeology Professors James Acton and Laura Palmer, as they try to stop a war that threatens to consume the entire Asia-Pacific region, all because one grandson, seventy years later, wanted to restore his family’s honor and turn around a life of shame and humiliation.

If you like Clancy, Cussler or Brown, and enjoy action and intrigue, ancient conspiracies, and modern geopolitics, then Raging Sun from USA TODAY and million copy bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy is for you. Prepare for an action packed adventure that will keep you laughing, crying, and on the edge of your seat until its heart-stopping conclusion.


Get Raging Sun today, and discover a hidden piece of Japanese history so shameful, war is preferred to the truth.

 

About the James Acton Thrillers:

 

★★★★★ "James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

 

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

 

★★★★★ “Non-stop action that is impossible to put down.”

 

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have sold over one million copies. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

 

★★★★★ “A great blend of history and current headlines.”

 

 

USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

Read more
Collapse

More by J. Robert Kennedy

See more
★★★★★ A USA TODAY BESTSELLER! ★★★★★


THE ARK OF THE COVENANT HAS BEEN FOUND.

AND NOW IT MUST BE DESTROYED.

 

When a mysterious priest from the Horn of Africa requests Laura Palmer’s help in preserving an ancient artifact, he refuses to identify it, but convinces her and her husband, Archaeology Professor James Acton, to help before it is too late. Little do they know they are about to be shown the most significant religious artifact of all time.


The Ark of the Covenant.


Missing for thousands of years, it has been carefully preserved where it was least expected, and now is at risk.


From the ravages of time, and those who would stop at nothing to possess it.


Or destroy it to fulfill an ancient prophecy.


Award winning and USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy once again twists history to his own ends in Keepers of the Lost Ark, delivering an action-packed, inspirational thriller sure to leave your heart hammering. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures in the style of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, and James Rollins, then you’ll love this thrilling tale of archaeological intrigue.


Get your copy of the USA Today Bestseller Keepers of the Lost Ark, and join the fight to save what was lost for so long…



About the James Acton Thrillers:

 

★★★★★ "James Acton: A little bit of Jack Bauer and Indiana Jones!"

 

Though this book is part of the James Acton Thrillers series, it is written as a standalone novel and can be enjoyed without having read any of the previous installments.

 

★★★★★ “Non-stop action that is impossible to put down.”

 

The James Acton Thrillers series and its spin-offs, the Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers and the Delta Force Unleashed Thrillers, have sold over one million copies. If you love non-stop action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor, try James Acton today!

 

★★★★★ “A great blend of history and current headlines.”

 

 

USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

★★★★★ FROM AWARD WINNING USA TODAY & MILLION COPY BESTSELLING AUTHOR J. ROBERT KENNEDY ★★★★★


IT WAS ONE OF THE GREATEST SCANDALS IN THE KINGDOM OF FRANCE’S HISTORY. 

AND ONE TEMPLAR KNIGHT PLAYED A PIVOTAL ROLE.


When a woman arrives at Sir Marcus de Rancourt’s new home, claiming to be a cousin of his late brother-in-law, he and his fellow Templars are forced to fight off her pursuers before knowing the truth of her crime—accusations of adultery by her husband.


Swearing she is innocent, Sir Marcus and his trusted sergeant agree to seek out the truth, while his squires remain behind to protect her. But soon after arriving in Paris, they discover that nothing is as it seems, and more is going on than they could have possibly imagined.


Award winning USA Today and million copy bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy once again takes history and twists it to his own ends, delivering a pulse-pounding page-turner filled with enough mystery, intrigue, action, and humor, to satisfy any thriller fan. If you enjoy fast-paced adventures, then you’ll love this taut historical tale of intrigue.


Get your copy of The Templar Detective and the Parisian Adulteress today, and discover the forgotten past of one of France’s greatest scandals, and how one Templar Knight changed history.



USA Today bestselling author J. Robert Kennedy’s novels are ideal for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Tom Clancy, and James Patterson, and those who enjoy intense action and intrigue with a healthy dose of humor and a touch of romance. Readers interested in action adventure, archaeological mysteries, historical fiction, men’s adventure, conspiracies and ancient mysteries, will love the James Acton Thrillers. If spies and espionage is your thing, then check out the CIA Special Agent Dylan Kane Thrillers for riveting tradecraft action. And for those who prefer the team approach and Special Forces, check out the Delta Force Unleashed series for exciting military thrills. Or maybe you just feel like a mystery? Check out the Detective Shakespeare Mysteries for dark, intense psychological thrillers. Into the Templars? Then the Templar Detective Thrillers are for you!

4.3
9 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
J. Robert Kennedy
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 25, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
325
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781532737268
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / War & Military
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.