The Kingston Raine Series Books 4-5

· Jackson Lear

About this ebook

The final two books in the Kingston Raine series: The Starlight Muse, and The Lost Angel.

Ideal for fans of Terry Pratchett, Neil Gaiman, and Douglas Adams.

Kingston Raine is at his wits’ end as he tries to protect the most dangerous prisoner to have ever escaped from Hell: a Scottish muse driven mad by one of Satan’s devils.

Chased across the realms by millions of bounty hunters, this muse's fate is left in the hands of Death and Satan amid an epic political tug of war. Kingston and his friends do their best to keep the muse from turning against them, and for the first time in their lives their charm and great ideas are outclassed on every occasion.

What Amazon readers are saying:

★★★★★ 'You will laugh out loud and totally be unable to stop reading as each page becomes more impossible than the last.'

★★★★★ 'A twist of the afterlife that is humorous, fun, full of action, fast paced, and provides a very enjoyable read.'

★★★★★ 'Great story telling and so unique!!!'

About the author

Jackson Lear grew up around the world and has developed an accent that can sometimes be described as mostly Irish, a fair whack of English, and a hint of American. That's pretty handy for someone who lives in Australia. He considers 8am to be the middle of the night, has a habit of buying more books than he can ever read, and still considers becoming Batman as a viable career option.

Come and say hello at 

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.