The Little Wedding Island: the perfect holiday beach read for 2018: Book 2

Sold by HarperCollins UK
1
Free sample

‘Just fabulous!’ Sparkly Word ‘Will you... pretend to marry me?’

Bonnie Haskett loves everything about weddings. She loves her job at a national bridal magazine and even has a deposit down on her dream dress. The only problem? She doesn’t have a fiancé!

So when Bonnie is sent to Edelweiss Island, known as ‘The Little Wedding Island’, it’s a dream come true. She’s heard the rumours, every wedding that takes place in the tiny chapel ends in a happy-ever-after.

But there’s a catch! Investigating the story, Bonnie needs to pose as a blushing bride – and the only man up for posing as her groom is her arch rival (and far too handsome for his own good) journalist Rohan Carter...

A gorgeously uplifting summer romance. Perfect for fans of Holly Martin and Caroline Roberts.

What readers are saying about The Little Wedding Island:

‘Such a delightful and engaging read.’ Renee Cupp (NetGalley reviewer)

‘One of the best books I have read.’ Annette Naish (NetGalley reviewer)

‘You don’t want it to end.’ Kat Robson (NetGalley reviewer)

‘Absolutely fantastic!’ Lynn McCrum (NetGalley reviewer)

Read more

About the author

JAIMIE ADMANS is a 32-year-old English-sounding Welsh girl with an awkward-to-spell name. She lives in South Wales and enjoys writing, gardening, watching horror movies and drinking tea, although she’s seriously considering marrying her coffee machine. She loves autumn and winter, and singing songs from musicals despite the fact she’s got the voice of a dying hyena. She hates spiders, hot weather and cheese & onion crisps. She spends far too much time on Twitter and owns too many pairs of boots. She will never have time to read all the books she wants to read.

Jaimie loves to hear from readers, you can visit her website at www.jaimieadmans.com or connect on Twitter @be_the_spark.

Read more
5.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins UK
Read more
Published on
Mar 2, 2018
Read more
Pages
384
Read more
ISBN
9780008271572
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mashups
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Sea Stories
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.