Hidden: A Mitchum Story

Sold by BookShots
11
Free sample

"Have you seen my cousin...alive?"

Rejected by the Navy SEALs, Mitchum is content to be his small town's unofficial private eye, until his beloved 14-year-old cousin is abducted. Now he'll call on every lethal skill to track her down--but nothing is what it seems....

BookShots
LIGHTNING-FAST STORIES BY JAMES PATTERSON
  • Novels you can devour in a few hours
  • Impossible to stop reading
  • All original content from James Patterson

Read more

More by James Patterson

See more
James Patterson

Reviews

4.0
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
BookShots
Read more
Published on
Jan 3, 2017
Read more
Pages
144
Read more
ISBN
9780316361576
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book 7
"A soft breeze fluttered the white, blue, and red Russian flag in front of the U.N. mission. I remember when the Soviet hammer and sickle flew there. I kind of miss the Cold War. But I think it's back."

RADIANT ANGEL

After a showdown with the notorious Yemeni terrorist known as The Panther, John Corey has left the Anti-Terrorist Task Force and returned home to New York City, taking a job with the Diplomatic Surveillance Group. Although Corey's new assignment with the DSG-surveilling Russian diplomats working at the U.N. Mission-is thought to be "a quiet end," he is more than happy to be out from under the thumb of the FBI and free from the bureaucracy of office life.

But Corey realizes something the U.S. government doesn't: The all-too-real threat of a newly resurgent Russia.

When Vasily Petrov, a colonel in the Russian Foreign Intelligence Service posing as a diplomat with the Russian U.N. Mission, mysteriously disappears from a Russian oligarch's party in Southampton, it's up to Corey to track him down. What are the Russians up to and why? Is there a possible nuclear threat, a so-called radiant angel? Will Corey find Petrov and put a stop to whatever he has planned before it's too late? Or will Corey finally be outrun and outsmarted, with America facing the prospect of a crippling attack unlike anything it's ever seen before?

Prescient and chilling. DeMille's new novel takes us into the heart of a new Cold War with a clock-ticking plot that has Manhattan in its crosshairs.


Please note: Radiant Angel is published in the UK under the title A Quiet End.
Book 1
 NEW YORK TIMES and USA TODAY Bestseller

Top #10 Amazon Bestseller 
#1 Bestseller in Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Mystery/Thriller
#1 Bestseller in Hard-Boiled Thriller
#1 Barnes & Noble Bestseller

"I would recommend this book to anyone who likes James Patterson or books like his. I can't wait for the next book to come out."
--Sandra Labella, Amazon reviewer

Fans of Lee Child, James Patterson and Dean Koontz will love this exciting mystery thriller from New York Times bestselling author Aaron Patterson as intrigue and conspiracy drips off each page.

* * * Get ready for book one in the Mark Appleton Hard-Boiled Thriller series, from New York Times and USA Today Bestselling thriller writer Aaron Patterson.* * *

* * *

*WarningThe WJA series is a cross genre series and may bend or break many rules. If you are set in the traditional ways of storytelling this may not be the series for you. Please use caution and only read if you are of an open mind, and crave something off the map and mind-bending.

* * *

PRODUCT DESCRIPTION:
Mark Appleton is living the American Dream. Beautiful wife, loving daughter, and a high paying job in New York City. But when his family are killed in a accident he must reinvent himself. A year later in the midst of putting his life back together, Mark finds out that his family was killed and it was...No accident. Mark will stop at nothing to hunt down the men responsible for the death of his family and what he finds will change his life forever.

Kirk Weston is a Detroit detective. He hates his job, his ex-wife, and his life. He is hand selected to help the FBI on a high profile case and just when he thinks things could not get any worse...
They do.

* * * Book 1 in the WJA series is, SWEET DREAMS, Book 2, DREAM ON, and Book 3, IN YOUR DREAMS are also available! * * *

REVIEWS:
"I loved this book. It kept me turning one page after the other at a fast pace. James Patterson is one of my favorite authors. I have read many of his books. Hoping to read all of them in my lifetime."
--Amazon Reviewer

"Suspense, thriller with a perfect ending, leaving me wanting more. An on the edge of your seat, all night read. I most certainly will be reading "Dream On."
--Sheri Wilkinson, Sandwich, IL

"Great mystery suspense cannot wait to read the next one the story keeps you guessing trying to figure out what is coming next."
--Amazon Reviewer

* * *

SWEET DREAMS is an intense hard-boiled thriller of approximately 95,000 words / 395 pages. This book also contains the following bonus material: Excerpt from DREAM ON, by Aaron Patterson.

SWEET DREAMS is for readers who enjoy Alex Cross and James Patterson's Michael Bennett novels rave about Aaron Patterson's Mark Appleton. Mystery thriller & suspense thrillers, conspiracy thriller, mystery thriller & suspense crime fiction, vigilante justice, dark action-packed disturbing vengeful, international mystery & crime, christian literature & fiction, religion & spirituality fiction, christian mystery & suspense, christian fiction, christian thrillers, christian suspense, thriller series.


Visit Aaron's blog at TheWorstBookEver.blogspot.com
Follow Aaron on twitter at twitter.com/Mstersmith
Join Aaron on facebook too!

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.