Riders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

· Riders of the Realm Book 1 · Sold by HarperCollins
5.0
6 reviews
Ebook
464
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

The first book in an exciting, action-packed trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, who must battle deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in the lush jungles of the Realm and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwen clan. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.

5.0
6 reviews
Asherrr 2620
December 21, 2017
I haven't read it yet I'm 11 and I love these books I read all of them in 40 days , but I actilledly read the The Guardain Herd:Strombound first but after i bought it my mom noticed it was the second one but i got a little mad at my self but then I started reading and I couldn't stop I got addicted to your books , now I am on Windborn and I'm on chapter 32 . I am trying not to read so much . I'm gonna try and convince my mom to get a different horse book series while you are writing The Guardain Herd : Promise keeper . By the way the other book I want is called Horses Of The Dawn and it looks good oh and my favorite guardian herd book is probably Windborn even tho Bumblewind is dead😢 I cried when he died , I am so mad at Nightwing for taking all those pegasus,I wish Star would of found them sooner but oh well . I have horses in real life and i have four my sister Danielle has a palimino with a white blaze her name is Nala my twin sister has a soral with two white socks and a stripe on face his name is Pete and my mom's horse is a dark bay with a chestnut nose and a black mane and tail and finally my horse is a dark soral with a stripe on face her name is Annie , and we have 3 cats but one had kittens and we have 3 adult dogs and three puppies and 2 of the adult dogs are pregnant , me and my twin play guardian herd roleplay with our horses we pretend that we aren't on our horses and we talk for them and we pretend our horses have wings and we roleplay and we have so much fun. We live on a cattle farm so we have a lot of big fields to ride in , we mainly ride bareback but we ride with saddle when our friend Jarrett comes to our house we have to ride with saddle . Anyways I love your books please keep making them😍
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
In this exciting follow-up to the Guardian Herd series, kicking off the Riders of the Realm trilogy, the pegasi of the Storm Herd encounter numerous dangers when they journey across the sea to seek ...

About the author

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.