Riders of the Realm #1: Across the Dark Water

Riders of the Realm

Book 1
Sold by HarperCollins
Ages 9-12
6
Free sample

The first book in an exciting, action-packed trilogy—from the imagination of Guardian Herd series author Jennifer Lynn Alvarez. Perfect for fans of Lisa McMann’s Going Wild, Brandon Mull’s Wild Born, or Erin Hunter’s Warriors series.

Twelve-year-old Rahkki is a stable groom for the Riders in the Sandwen army, who must battle deadly spit dragons and hordes of warring giants. The Sandwens believe they have tamed all the wild pegasi in the lush jungles of the Realm and turned them into flying warhorses. But when a herd of wild steeds flies over their village, Rahkki and his clanmates are stunned.

Meanwhile, a small herd of pegasi have journeyed across a treacherous ocean to settle in a new, and free, land. Led by Echofrost and Hazelwind, the Storm Herd steeds are unaware of the Sandwen clan. But when the unthinkable happens, Echofrost and the rest of Storm Herd will have to come to trust the Sandwens, or both may not survive.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Jennifer Lynn Alvarez received a degree in English literature from UC Berkeley. Her first four-book series was The Guardian Herd, followed by the Riders of the Realm trilogy. She lives with her family in Northern California. Visit her at www.jenniferlynnalvarez.com and visit the Guardian Herd series at www.theguardianherd.com.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
HarperCollins
Read more
Collapse
Published on
May 1, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
464
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780062415417
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Juvenile Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Juvenile Fiction / Animals / Horses
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.