Christmas at Silver Falls: A heartwarming, feel good Christmas romance

Bookouture
3
Free sample

A beautiful festive romance, all about the joy of Christmas with family, second chances, and finding love under the falling snow. This enchanting and uplifting read will have you both laughing and crying while it warms your heart.


White Oaks Inn has always been at the heart of Christmas celebrations for Scarlett Bailey and her family. Her adored gran has owned the rambling, old-fashioned hotel, filled with the scent of cinnamon and chocolate, since Scarlett was a little girl. But now her gran’s home is under threat. And it looks like it could be the Baileys’ last Christmas together there…


Over the holiday season, amidst much-loved festive traditions of baking cookies and decorating the tree, Scarlett throws herself into saving the hotel. When she hears that Charlie Bryant, a handsome, successful property developer, is spending December in Silver Falls, Scarlett is hopeful he might be the answer to their problems.


When they meet, sparks fly between impulsive Scarlett and business-like Charlie – as they both have very different ideas for the future of White Oaks. Scarlett is determined to show him how much White Oaks Inn means to her family and the guests who return there every year and, as they spend more time together, she begins to realize there is more to Charlie than his serious appearance…


But Charlie is struggling with a secret from his own past. Will he be able to face it, or will it stop him from truly opening up and getting close to anyone? And can Scarlett share the true meaning of Christmas with him and save her gran’s beloved hotel along the way?


Embrace the wonder of Christmas in this gorgeous novel about living for the moment and finding love when you least expect it. Christmas at Silver Falls is the perfect festive indulgence for fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery and Sheila Roberts.


Readers are totally falling in love with Christmas at Silver Falls:


You will love this!... I could see myself snuggling up to the fire on Christmas week and loving this book!’ Goodreads Reviewer


Wow!... WonderfulAmazing and magical.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I was amazedMade me smileMade me tear upI laughed hard.’ HeidiLynn Book Reviews


Will melt your heartMoving and heartwarmingRecommended to get into the Christmas spirit!Caroline’s Bookshelf


AmazingLoved it from start to endMagical.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I absolutely adore Jenny Hale books… So to open up my Christmas reading wish list I reached for Jenny Hale brand new book, Christmas at Silver Falls and yet again I wished that this book would never end. I loved it so much… If you are after a cosy, super romantic read, full of idyllic scenery and utterly adorable characters then Christmas at Silver Falls is the book for you! Pure festive magic.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘Sigh. This was such a sweet story! I literally laughed and cried throughout it. I loved this family and the lives they built together… If you are looking for a wonderful Christmas romance, look no further!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wonderful… I adored the story and characters! Definitely add to your holiday reading list!’ Goodreads Reviewer


Brilliant… Period. The emotions in this story were like the shiny baubles on the Christmas tree. Each one sparkled and left me longing for more… A fun Chrismassy read!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Loved this… GREAT READ.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Really wonderful... Full of charm, romance, great characters, and a magic setting, this book will get you in the mood to put your Christmas tree up early.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 4 stars


My favouriteIf you are looking for a cozy book to get you in the Christmas spirit, then this is it!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘When you read a Jenny Hale Christmas novel, you feel like you are watching a Christmas movie!... It gave me all the warm fuzzies I needed… Go check this one out! Shae Geeks Out, 5 stars


‘I love all of Jenny Hales books and this new one is just lovely!... This story will stay with you long after you have finished reading.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


‘I'm always so thrilled when a new book comes out by Jenny Hale! She has the best stories that you can lose yourself in.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


A beautifully written novel by an extremely talented writer.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Read more
Collapse
3.3
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 15, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786817181
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Clean & Wholesome
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.