Chaps and Chance

· Self Taught Ninja
4.5
27 reviews
Ebook
306
Pages

About this ebook

How far will they go for a second chance?


Cole Lawson’s been a lady killer since the day he realized his dimpled smile made all the cowgirls swoon. But when he discovers his high school friend, Layla Parker, is newly single he's ready to make a serious play for the one who got away.


Years ago, Layla Parker's romantic dreams came true. She married her high school sweetheart and settled in to live happily ever after. But sometimes dreams turn into nightmares…


After barely surviving her first love, she’s not looking for romance, but it isn’t long before her rekindled friendship with Cole grows into something more—something so sexy and sweet, neither one of them wants to put on the brakes.

But when a dark secret from the past threatens their shot at forever, Cole will have to decide—listen to his heart or to the people warning him that loving Layla is dangerous.


The Lonesome Point Bachelors Series (each book can be read as a Standalone romance):

Leather and Lace

Saddles and Sin

Diamonds and Dust

Twelve Dates to Christmas

Glitter and Grit

You're Still the One

Chaps and Chance

Ropes and Revenge

Eight Second Angel

A Hundred Million Reasons


Perfect for fans of Jennifer Ryan, Lorelei James, and swoony, stubborn cowboys.


Praise for CHAPS AND CHANCE


“…[Chaps and Chance] will leaving you gasping, laughing, and crying at times. It's a great story of a woman finding her inner strength and trying to live life on her terms.” –B. Hansen Reviews


“The passion which reignites between Cole and Layla will leave you breathless.” –Tami T. For the Book Enthusiast


“Suspenseful, sexy and sweet. Three 'S' words that means that Chaps and Chance is another stellar installment in this seriously swoony cowboy series.” –Give Me Books Reviews

4.5
27 reviews
Crystal Yawn
March 17, 2015
Jessie Evans has an amazing ability to pack a wide variety of emotion in a very well written book. Each new book of hers I read is better than the last. Cole and Layla's story is packed with serious, funny, ugly tears, fear and love. This one you will not be able to put down. Lonesome Point, Texas sounds like an amazing place to be. Looking forward to the next book in the series and my happy reader self can name several more characters I'd like to see get a happily ever after.
A Google user
March 18, 2015
Jessie's Lonesome Point, TX, series just keeps getting better and better. I know, I say it after each book, but it is absolutely true. When each new installment in the series releases, I know that it's going to have me riveted from the first page, unwilling to do anything but read, and Chaps and Chance delivers in the most wonderful way. Layla is one strong woman. Having survived ten long years of hell at Wayne's hands, she's emerged smarter and tougher. Left with a heart as battered as her body had been, Layla isn't expecting to find love again, but Cole shows her that sometimes the best things are worth waiting - and fighting - for.
Sofia Almiroudis
March 18, 2015
Wow, Jessie Evans just Wow! I loved Cole from the minute I was introduced to him in Glitter and Grit and was so excited to read more about him in Chaps and Chance. Cole is one of the lovely Lawson men, brothers with Bubba from Saddles and Sin. Cole is the man you want on your side. Not only is he HOT, SEXY, SWEET and LOYAL, but also a man to not mess with. He protects his family and friends, especially the woman that he LOVES. Layla Parker is the woman that Cole just couldn't forget. Yea, he may have the player reputation, but no one comes close to his Layla. Layla was always fond of Cole and had deep feelings for him, but chose her high sweetheart to marry. What started as a beautiful courtship quickly changed into a horror. Layla, running away from her abusive husband, brings her back to Lonesome Point and into the arms of Cole. Their chemistry cannot be denied, and although Layla wants to only be friends soon she cannot deny her lust for Cole. She is done being afraid of loving again and Cole is more than ready for his second chance. Twist and tragedy soon effect their blossoming relationship, and both Layla and Cole are left in limbo. Can they overcome all the obstacles?

About the author


Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.