Jessica's Promise: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

Bookouture
8
Free sample

Wow! There is no other word for this book. It is emotional and thrilling and just plain amazing.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

Teresa’s heart stops when she enters her daughter’s bedroom to find that her sweet, trusting little girl is gone. Teresa can’t bear to think who would take a terrified three-year-old from her mother in the middle of the night, but all the signs point to someone close to home. Hasn’t Jessica’s stepfather been acting a little oddly? Or is it, as Teresa is beginning to fear, something to do with Angie, her daughter’s babysitter who lives next door...?

Gentle, retired Angie – she must be lonely, with only her memories to keep her company in that big, old house. And she’s always had a special connection with Jessica... was trusting Angie with her precious daughter the biggest mistake of Teresa’s life?

What do we really know about those who watch our children? Jessica’s Promise is a compelling domestic drama for fans of Jodi Picoult, Lisa Wingate and Kerry Fisher.


Readers absolutely love Jessica’s Promise


Wow! There is no other word for this book. It is emotional and thrilling and just plain amazing! I cannot wait to read more of the writer's books in the future!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Absolutely brilliant, brilliant and brilliant, didn't think Jill could “do it again” after reading Gracie's Secret but how wrong could I be? Loved everything about this book.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Riveting… Emotional! This was a brilliant fast-paced domestic drama!... A compelling story full of all the twists and turns.’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

Fast paced and wonderfully told story about mother-love, secrecy, trust and family. The characters are so true to life… I was very surprised by the shock revelation of what had really happened to Jessica.’ Goodreads reviewer

‘WOW… this book was just beautifully written throughout and had you gripped from the first few pages…. I just loved this book and the last few chapters will keep on your toes.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘Absolutely brilliant! A poignant, touching and thrilling take from an amazing writer. Tense and pacy, and yet written with heart. A truly stunning tale.’ Renita D’Silva

‘The characters are flawed but show great emotion… The author has tremendous insight into the mind of a young child… If you like domestic thrillers, emotion-packed drama, and a gripping storyline, this book is definitely for you.’ Waggy Tales Dog Blog, 5 stars

A brilliant thriller all the way through, I really enjoyed it.’ Goodreads reviewer

You did not know who to trust and who kept which secret. Everybody seemed suspicious… When the culprit was finally revealed and all secrets were in the open, I could not believe my eyes. Not even in my wildest dream could I have guessed that! Fast paced… emotional.’ B for Book Reviews5 stars

‘This story kept me guessing.’ Kindle 4 Me

‘I really enjoyed this book, staying up late into the night to finish it in one sitting. gripping and twisty and with an ending you don't see coming. This is the first of Jill Childs books I have read, but it definitely won’t be the last.’ Goodreads reviewer

'An excellent read from the start.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I'm a huge fan of Jill Child's books. I really enjoyed this book and I couldn't put it down… I wasn't expecting the ending at all. I thought I had figured it out but I didn't… the twists and turns were very good.' Goodreads reviewer


Read more
Collapse
4.5
8 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Pages
281
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786816450
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.