Deadly Diamonds: A Novel

· Oceanview Publishing
4.0
1 review
Ebook
304
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Blood Diamonds—the deadly brutality of Sierra Leone comes to the streets of Boston

What do Boston, Dublin, and Sierra Leone have in common? The movement of "blood diamonds" at enormous profit but grave human expense: mafia killings in Boston and Ireland and child enslavement and murder in Sierra Leone. And who is ensnared in the middle of all of this — Michael Knight and Lex Devlin. Can they stop the enormously profitable trade of these tainted jewels?

They must come between the Italian Mafia in the North End of Boston and the Irish Mob in South Boston including some remnants of the IRA in Ireland. They must also pit themselves against the enslaved and deadly child-army in Sierra Leone, who smuggle these diamonds into the mainstream for cash to buy weapons and drugs. At great personal risk, Knight and Devlin struggle to find a solution that satisfies this disparate combination of characters and, hopefully, dampens the diamond flow.

Perfect for fans of Nelson DeMille

While all of the novels in the Knight and Devlin Thriller Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Neon Dragon
Frame-Up
Black Diamond
Deadly Diamonds
Fatal Odds
High Stakes
4.0
1 review
Third-party review
An intriguing title, a memorable cast of characters, unique countries, all these qualities come smashing together in Deadly Diamonds. I knew very little about diamonds in Africa. The deplorable ...

About the author

Best-selling author John F. Dobbyn, a graduate of Harvard College, Boston College Law School, and Harvard Law School, is a former professor of law at Villanova Law School where he taught criminal, constitutional, and corporate law. Prior to his teaching career, Dobbyn practiced criminal and civil trial work. Deadly Diamonds is the fourth novel in the award-winning Michael Knight and Lex Devlin Thriller Series, following Neon Dragon, Frame-Up, and Black Diamond and followed by Fatal Odds and High Stakes. Dobbyn is a Boston native and now resides in Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, with his wife, Lois.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.