The Bound

Ascension

Book 2
K.A. Linde Inc.
6
Free sample

Cyrene Strohm is a Queen’s Affiliate, a high-ranking official of the court of Byern, with power and privilege to spare. But she’s also a keeper of dangerous secrets: like the fact that she holds the heart of the King, and that she possesses magic in a world where magic no longer exists.

Determined to discover what this means and how to use her newfound abilities, Cyrene sets off for the distant land of Eleysia. An island nation where Affiliates are strictly forbidden from entering.

But the journey is perilous, and the destination may mean utter ruin, as Cyrene comes to learn that everything she’s been told her whole life – about her court, her homeland, and even herself―are bound in a beautiful lie. 

Find out in the second book in this epic fantasy tale that Susan Dennard called "perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas."

Read more
Collapse

About the author

K.A. Linde is the USA Today bestselling author of more than fifteen novels including the Avoiding series and the Record series. She has a Masters degree in political science from the University of Georgia, was the head campaign worker for the 2012 presidential campaign at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, and served as the head coach of the Duke University dance team. She loves reading fantasy novels, geeking out over Star Wars, binge-watching Supernatural, and dancing in her spare time.

She currently lives in Lubbock, Texas, with her husband and two super adorable puppies.

Read more
Collapse
4.5
6 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
K.A. Linde Inc.
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 25, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
410
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781535481380
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Action & Adventure / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fairy Tales & Folklore / General
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Epic
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"Perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS!" --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland—an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. 

Topics: free romance books, free romance novels, free young adult books, free young adult novels, free ya novels, free ya books, free ya fantasy, high fantasy, fantasy series, free books for 2019, free books for adults, bestselling books, erotic CEO story, hot read, sensual novel, edgy romance, strong female stories, hot guy, best selling author, K.A. Linde, ka linde, linde, dragons romance ebook, top romance reads, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, magic, magical characters, action and adventure, young adult teen novel, myths legends, witches, witchcraft, mage, witches and wizards, young adult, YA, YA magic, fantasy and magic, YA for adult women, elf magic, elves, fay, fae, fairy, fairies, fae magic, magick, first free in series, free, free book, free series starter, ascension series, domina, bound, consort, affiliate, fantasy, royals, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, engagement, kingdom, betrothed, swords, sorcery.

"Perfect for fans of THRONE OF GLASS!" --Susan Dennard, NYT bestselling author

On the day of her Presenting, in front of the entire Byern Court, seventeen-year-old Cyrene Strohm's lifelong plans come to fruition when she's chosen for one of the most prestigious positions in her homeland—an Affiliate to the Queen.

Or so she thinks.

When Cyrene receives a mysterious letter and an unreadable book, she finds nothing is as it seems. Thrust into a world of dangerous political intrigue and deadly magic, Cyrene's position only grows more treacherous when she finds herself drawn to the one man she can never have...

King Edric himself.

Cyrene must decide if love is truly worth the price of freedom. 

Topics: free romance books, free romance novels, free young adult books, free young adult novels, free ya novels, free ya books, free ya fantasy, high fantasy, fantasy series, free books for 2019, free books for adults, bestselling books, erotic CEO story, hot read, sensual novel, edgy romance, strong female stories, hot guy, best selling author, K.A. Linde, ka linde, linde, dragons romance ebook, top romance reads, fantasy romance, paranormal elements, magic, magical characters, action and adventure, young adult teen novel, myths legends, witches, witchcraft, mage, witches and wizards, young adult, YA, YA magic, fantasy and magic, YA for adult women, elf magic, elves, fay, fae, fairy, fairies, fae magic, magick, first free in series, free, free book, free series starter, ascension series, domina, bound, consort, affiliate, fantasy, royals, empires, thrones, queens, ebooks, princes, princess, imperial courts, nobility, teen, epic reads, love, fairy tales, crown, happily ever after, coming of age, engagement, kingdom, betrothed, swords, sorcery.

The Grishaverse will be coming to Netflix soon with Shadow and Bone, an original series!

Enter the Grishaverse with Book One of the Shadow and Bone Trilogy by the #1 New York Times–bestselling author of Six of Crows and Crooked Kingdom.

Soldier. Summoner. Saint. Orphaned and expendable, Alina Starkov is a soldier who knows she may not survive her first trek across the Shadow Fold—a swath of unnatural darkness crawling with monsters. But when her regiment is attacked, Alina unleashes dormant magic not even she knew she possessed.

Now Alina will enter a lavish world of royalty and intrigue as she trains with the Grisha, her country’s magical military elite—and falls under the spell of their notorious leader, the Darkling. He believes Alina can summon a force capable of destroying the Shadow Fold and reuniting their war-ravaged country, but only if she can master her untamed gift.

As the threat to the kingdom mounts and Alina unlocks the secrets of her past, she will make a dangerous discovery that could threaten all she loves and the very future of a nation.

Welcome to Ravka . . . a world of science and superstition where nothing is what it seems.

A New York Times Bestseller
A Los Angeles Times Bestseller
An Indie Next List Book
This title has Common Core connections.

Praise for the Grishaverse

“A master of fantasy.” —The Huffington Post
“Utterly, extremely bewitching.” —The Guardian
“The best magic universe since Harry Potter.” —Bustle
“This is what fantasy is for.” —The New York Times Book Review
“[A] world that feels real enough to have its own passport stamp.” —NPR
“The darker it gets for the good guys, the better.” —Entertainment Weekly
“Sultry, sweeping and picturesque. . . . Impossible to put down.” —USA Today
“There’s a level of emotional and historical sophistication within Bardugo’s original epic fantasy that sets it apart.” —Vanity Fair
“Unlike anything I’ve ever read.” —Veronica Roth, bestselling author of Divergent
“Bardugo crafts a first-rate adventure, a poignant romance, and an intriguing mystery!” —Rick Riordan, bestselling author of the Percy Jackson series
“This is a great choice for teenage fans of George R.R. Martin and J.R.R. Tolkien.” ?RT Book Reviews
Read all the books in the Grishaverse!

The Shadow and Bone Trilogy
(previously published as The Grisha Trilogy)
Shadow and Bone
Siege and Storm
Ruin and Rising

The Six of Crows Duology
Six of Crows
Crooked Kingdom

The Language of Thorns: Midnight Tales and Dangerous Magic

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.