Midnight Ice: Books 1 & 2

Kaitlyn Davis

**Save $1 with this convenient box set!** 

"A snarky, action-packed, and entertaining read!" - Betwixt the Pages

"I am in love with Pandora, she is badass!" - E.A. Walsh

"Exciting, suspenseful and full of intrigue." - Jodi Hunter

"A must-read for anybody that is a huge fan of original vampire stories!" - Brandy

"Excellent everything, love, love, loved this book. Recommend to everyone." - arlc

Vampire lore meets ancient Greek mythology in this romantic, action-packed series perfect for fans of Twilight, The Vampire Diaries, and Fallen! MIDNIGHT ICE is a modern retelling of the Pandora myth in a paranormal world filled with vampires, slayers, were-creatures, angels, demons, titans, and more! 

This box set includes the first two books in the series, FROST and FREEZE! 

FROST:

Life's tough for a vampire thief on the run--just ask Pandora Scott, she knows. Four years ago she ran away from home after everyone she loved betrayed her. But now her annoyingly grown up (and handsome) ex boyfriend is stalking her, begging her to return. A mysterious vamp with a particularly dangerous (and sexy) stare keeps popping unexpectedly into her life. The extremely powerful head vampire of New York is hunting her down because she may (or may not) have broken into his highly-secure, highly-secretive personal vault. And the fate she's been trying to outrun? Well, it's about to catch up. Because even a super-speedy vamp with the ability to disappear can't escape her own destiny. 

FREEZE:

Pandora Scott is in jail...again. Everyone she once loved betrayed her...again. And some of the most powerful people in the world want her dead...yes, again. Sound familiar? But if there's one thing Pandora is good at, it's wriggling her way out of life or death situations, and this time is no different. Armed with her ability to disappear and aided by the mysterious Sam, Pandora's got a plan. Escape the most secure prison in the world. Evade the most powerful trackers on the planet. Forget every word that Jax has ever told her. And figure out how to change one teeny tiny thing--fate. Easy, right? Well...doable, at least. 

What are you waiting for? Scroll up and click buy now to begin a series that will suck you in and leave you wanting more. 

**Midnight Ice is a standalone, spin-off to Midnight Fire, a bestselling series with over 200,000 copies sold and over 5000 5-star reviews on Goodreads! Fans will enjoy special appearances from Kira, Luke and Tristan while falling in love with the new characters and new adventure of Midnight Ice. 


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Paranormal Romance, Romance, Paranormal, Vampires, Angels, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Mythology, Titans, Greek Gods, Roman Gods, Urban Fantasy, Pandora Retelling

Read more
Collapse

More by Kaitlyn Davis

See more
**A USA Today Must-Read Romance!**

Will the prince's kiss be enough to revive her frozen heart? Don't miss GATHERING FROST, a dystopian romance from bestselling author Kaitlyn Davis that reimagines the classic fairy tale of Sleeping Beauty.

"I wish I could say I was the hero of the story. A resister. A rebel. Someone who lived to bring an end to the queen who stole my childhood--my mother, my life, my very world. But I'm not. I'm not the good guy. I'm the one who puts the good guys in their graves."

Jade was only a little girl when the earthquake struck. Before her eyes, half of New York City disappeared, replaced by a village that seemed torn out of a storybook. Horses and carriages. Cobblestone streets. A towering castle. And, above all, a queen with the magical ability to strip emotions away.

Ten years later and Jade has forgotten what it is to feel, to care...even to love. Working as a member of the queen's guard, she spends most of her time on the city wall staring at the crumbling skyscrapers of old New York. But everything changes when the queen's runaway son, Prince Asher, returns. Under his relentless taunts, her blood begins to boil. Under his piercing gaze, her heart begins to flutter. And the more her icy soul begins to thaw, the more Jade comes to question everything she's ever known--and, more importantly, whose side she's really on.


Keywords: Teen & Young Adult, Fairytale, Fairy Tale, Retelling, Adaptation, Fairy Tale Adaptation, Sleeping Beauty, Romance, Dystopian, Paranormal Romance, Urban Fantasy, Love, Action & Adventure, Magic, Fantasy, Evil Queen, Prince Charming


RAVE REVIEWS for Gathering Frost!

"My favorite thing about this book is the action. Jade isn't a sleeping princess. She's the best fighter and so fierce in her "empty" state. I felt like this was an urban fantasy with all the steam of a romance." - Jessie Potts, USA Today 'Happy Ever After Blog'

"Davis writes with confidence and poise, and the story's many twists and turns stave off predictability and allow readers to become immersed in a starkly magical world filled with last hopes." - Publisher's Weekly

"Gathering Frost is just awesome in every way. Beautiful prose, lots of heart-wrenching emotion, action and romance, a great, unstoppable villain, and a smart, tough heroine who will fight for what she wants." - Geeks In High School

"The writing is flawless as always and I must say, way to take a classic and make such a creative and wonderful twist to it...It's well thought out and it unbelievably magnificent. I seriously couldn't put it down. Wait I never actually put it down. I started and finished in one sitting because it's just that good. This one is a MUST READ." - Happy Tails and Tales Blog

"I loved everything about this book! The different take on Sleeping Beauty, the strong female characters, and the overall vibe of the book/series to come. Jade is amazing and leaped off the page...This is not just a romance! It has great action scenes where Jade is kicking some major ass and there are surprises at every corner." - Hooked In A Book

"I loved this book. To me is it a very loose reimagined world of Sleeping Beauty, but that is a good thing. It kept me guessing and really kept me on the edge of my seat. I stayed up late reading as I just had to know what happens next." - Michelle's Paranormal Vault of Books

Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kaitlyn Davis
Read more
Collapse
Pages
600
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fairy Tales, Folk Tales, Legends & Mythology
Fiction / Fantasy / General
Fiction / Fantasy / Humorous
Fiction / Fantasy / Paranormal
Fiction / Fantasy / Romantic
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / Vampires
Juvenile Fiction / Fantasy & Magic
Juvenile Fiction / General
Juvenile Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Juvenile Fiction / Love & Romance
Juvenile Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Juvenile Nonfiction / Curiosities & Wonders
Social Science / Folklore & Mythology
Young Adult Fiction / Fantasy / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / General
Young Adult Fiction / Legends, Myths, Fables / Greek & Roman
Young Adult Fiction / Paranormal, Occult & Supernatural
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / General
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Paranormal
Young Adult Fiction / Vampires
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.