And Then She Ran

· Sold by HarperCollins UK
4.2
23 reviews
Ebook
384
Pages
Eligible
28% price drop on May 24

About this ebook

“Wow wow wow... I would highly recommend this book to everyone.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

How far would you go to keep your baby safe?

Grace bundled her eight-week-old daughter into her carry cot, opened the door and ran.

Her life in New York faded into the background – she needed to keep her baby safe. She needed to get as far away from Patrick as possible.

Now, staying in a remote cottage in Wales, Grace is trying to start again. But she can’t shake the uneasy feeling that she’s been followed.

And then she finds a note. Left on her bed. A tiny scrap of paper with scrawl in bright red pen.

Keep her close. Anything could happen.

She’s been found. Patrick wants his baby back.

But Grace will do everything to stop him.

An utterly gripping cat and mouse thriller that will keep you reading long into the night! Fans of Lisa Jewell, Adele Parks and Sally Hepworth will love And Then She Ran.

Readers LOVE And Then She Ran

“An addictive and chilling read with a very dramatic ending. It had everything I love in a thriller and more.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“I adored this book. Best writing I’ve ever read.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“The tension in this book builds beautifully, leaving you on the edge of your seat barely daring to breathe at times... So well written, a real page turner. Loved it.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Great characterisation, perfectly paced plot and twists at exactly the right time... Karen Clarke has written a bestseller with an added grenade at the end.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“Couldn’t put this book down. It had me gripped from the start and did not let me go.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

“This keeps you guessing all the way through.” – NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Ratings and reviews

4.2
23 reviews
Sonje Nerina
November 22, 2021
One of the worst books I have ever read. Gosh what a stupid story. Urgh had no emotion in the story. Empty characters.
Did you find this helpful?
Darryl Sykes
June 7, 2023
it was good to read at the end that the killer gets to get away with it
Did you find this helpful?
Patty Osten
March 29, 2023
Thoroughly enjoyed this book
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

KAREN CLARKE writes her novels in Buckinghamshire, where she lives with her husband and three grown-up children. Having previously published twelve romantic comedies, Karen switched to the dark side, co-writing psychological thriller The Secret Sister with fellow author Amanda Brittany.
Your Life For Mine is Karen’s first solo psychological suspense novel and she’s currently working on her second.
When she’s not writing, Karen reads a lot, loves walking, photography, going to the cinema, baking and eating cake (not all at the same time).

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.