The Beachside Sweet Shop: A feel good romantic comedy

Bookouture
16
Free sample

Within the first page turn I was laughing out loud… It was a delight to read.’ 5* Rachel’s Random Reads

 

When Marnie Appleton inherited a sweet shop from her grandfather she was determined to do his legacy proud. The shop has been a much-loved feature of the little seaside town of Shipley for years, but now Marnie needs to bring it up to date, and she’s recruited gorgeous new assistant Josh to help.

 

Marnie gets busy redecorating the shop and choosing delicious new sweets to stock, but things are never that simple: new neighbour Isobel, a fame-hungry blogger, is on a crusade against sugar, and she’ll go to any lengths to secure bad publicity for Marnie’s shop.

 

Marnie fights back with homemade sugar-free treats, but with her best friend Beth heavily pregnant, her grandmother Celia recovering from an operation, and her very recently ex-boyfriend Alex returning to Shipley with a new love, Marnie has a lot on her plate.

 

And then there’s Josh, with whom Marnie is struggling to keep her relationship strictly professional…Will both the sweet shop and love flourish?

 

A deliciously heartwarming read about family, friends and handmade coconut ice. Perfect for fans of Cressida McLaughlin, Debbie Johnson, and Tilly Tennant.

 

What people are saying about The Beachside Sweet Shop:

 

‘I do love a book that can make me giggle after just a few pages. As well as being funny, the storyline had a homely feel to it, reading it made me feel comfortable, relaxed and welcome…It’s amazing how much drama one little sweet shop can create! I was captivated, and sometimes surprised, by the goings on in the little village shop…a bright read that left a smile on my face and my taste buds in need of some sweet treats.’ 5* V Family Fun

 

‘I smiled all of the way through this gorgeous heart-warming read. A lot of the sweets reminded me of my childhood. The fictional Seaside town of Shipley sounds gorgeous, I almost packed my bags and started looking on TripAdvisor for a place to stay. The characters and storyline are just everything I adore in a book. I can honestly say that I felt quite sad to be saying farewell to everyone at the end.’ 5* The Reading Shed

 

‘Brilliant! Such a beautiful, heart warming story! Loved every word! So well written. A magical, feel good tale. Loved, loved, loved. Highly recommend it to everyone.’ Renita D’Silva

 

I really loved this! It was like a breath of fresh air…I may also point out the bright bold and beautiful cover for this book…from the minute I saw it I wanted to read this book.’ 5* Goodreads reviewer

 

Fun, light hearted and fast paced.’ 5* Goodreads reviewer

 

Highly recommended :)’ 4* Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Had me laughing out loud.’ 4* Consumer reviewer

 

‘So funny…I’d recommend this book to everyone.’ 5* Goodreads reviewer

 

‘Nostalgia in buckets (& spades?)…brilliant characters you instantly love.’ 5* Goodreads reviewer

 

Fantastically funny…an entertaining read.’ Jo’s Book Journey

 

‘A sweet and charming read.’ 4* Pretty Little Book Reviews

 

‘I really enjoyed this book … all the characters were lovable.’ 5* Katies Book Ends

 

‘This book was a great read, so easy to dive into and get lost…Highly recommend it…dive in and forget the world around you.’ 4* Trish B’s Blog

 

‘Such a sweet book (sorry, couldn’t resist)… A really cute, sweet (sorry, I did it again) read. Thoroughly enjoyed it.’ 5* Lilac Mills

 

I can’t wait to read the next.’ 4* Lilina Reads

 

A delightful British love story.’ For the Love of Books

 

‘Such a fun filled happy read…Loved it.’ 4* Goodreads reviewer 

Read more
Collapse
4.4
16 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 2, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
312
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786810366
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Humorous / General
Fiction / Romance / Holiday
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.