Cottage on a Cornish Cliff: Don't miss this heartwarming and emotional page-turning story

Head of Zeus Ltd
1
Free sample

Returning to the heart of her beloved Cornwall, Kate Ryder weaves another deliciously irresistible tale of desire, jealousy and the search for understanding, set against the stunning backdrop of the glorious Lizard Peninsula.

Globally renowned actor Oliver Foxley has made the most difficult decision of all and set the love of his life free, in order to try and bring his family back together. But there's a magnetic pull back to both Cara and Cornwall that Oliver can neither deny nor resist...

Heartbroken for a second time in her short life, single mother Cara knows she has no choice but to pick up the pieces yet again and carry on. Perhaps a complete change of scenery would help her, and her young family? Yet her mind, spirit and heart yearn for the windswept shores of her Cornish Cove...

Cara and Oliver face the agonising choice between following expectations, or following their hearts. How will their story end...?

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kate Ryder has worked in a number of industries including publishing, mainly as a proof-reader/copy editor and writer for a national newspaper, magazines and publishing houses. A member of the New Writers Scheme with the Romantic Novelists Association, in 2013 she published her debut novel, The Forgotten Promise, a timeslip romance and mysterious ghost story, which was shortlisted for Choc Lit's 2016 'Search for a Star' and also honoured with a Chill With A Book 'Book of the Month' Award. Kate lives in a renovated 200-year-old sawmill in the beautiful Tamar Valley with her husband and a collection of animals.

Read more
Collapse
4.0
1 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 16, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
368
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788541107
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
A gorgeous timeslip romance for fans of Kate Mosse, Diana Gabaldon and Barbara Erskine.

Maddie is restless in London. She has friends, a job and a sort-of boyfriend, but something in her life is missing. Then she visits the ancient village of Walditch, deep in the Dorset countryside. Something stirs in her, and on a whim she buys a centuries-old cottage and moves there three months later. Her friends think she's crazy, but for Maddie it feels like coming home.

Late at night in the cottage, Maddie hears strange noises and sees mist gathering indoors and out. When she starts investigating the cottage's history, she becomes drawn into the tragic story of a family who lived here 400 years ago. Meanwhile, Maddie starts to fall in love with a local carpenter – but he has a relationship already...

Can Maddie solve the riddle of the past? What is her connection with the family that lived there so many years ago? And can she and her true love ever be together?

Previously published as The Forgotten Promise.

What readers are saying about Kate Ryder:

'Searingly emotional, compassionately told and wonderfully uplifting, this is one book you will remember long after the last page is turned' Julie Bonello, NetGalley.

'The author has a deft touch in handling emotion – her characters are totally sympathetic and believable, surprisingly and satisfyingly complex' Anne Williams, NetGalley.

'A fantastic read ... If you are looking for some heat in these cold days of spring then look no further as this is the book for you. Warmth, romance and the Cornish breeze flow from these pages' Michelle Russell, NetGalley.

'Absolutely loved it: friendship, romance, family, scary stalker, wonderfully described scenery, a well written story – what more can one ask for?' Donna Orrock, Netgalley.

'Really enjoyed the characters and plot of this book' Jamie Dyer, NetGalley.

'I look forward to more from this author and maybe get to "visit" the Cornish cove again!?' Sharley Phillips, NetGalley.

'The storytelling in this book is first class ... The final chapters are heartrending and poignant and maintain Cara and Oliver's authenticity' Jane Hunt, NetGalley.

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.