Echoes Between Us

Sold by Tor Teen
This book will become available on January 14, 2020. You will not be charged until it is released.

Echoes Between Us is bestselling author Katie McGarry’s breakout teen contemporary novel about a girl with everything to lose and the boy who will do anything to save her.

Veronica sees ghosts. More specifically, her mother's ghost. The afterimages of blinding migraines caused by the brain tumor that keeps her on the fringes and consumes her whole life haunt her, even as she wonders if it's something more...

Golden boy Sawyer is handsome and popular, a state champion swimmer, but his adrenaline addiction draws him to Veronica.

A girl with nothing to live for and a boy with everything to lose--can they conquer their demons together?

“Katie McGarry knows what YA is, how it works, and what it can do better than anyone, but she always takes it one step further.”—Hypable

At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

KATIE MCGARRY is an award winning and critically acclaimed young adult novelist. The author of Only a Breath Apart and the Pushing the Limits and Thunder Road series is currently living out her real life love story in Kentucky with her husband and three children. Katie is a lover of music, happy endings, reality television, and is a secret University of Kentucky basketball fan.
Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Tor Teen
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jan 14, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
384
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781250196064
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Young Adult Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Dating & Sex
Young Adult Fiction / Social Themes / Death & Dying
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 5 stars - Gripping story of true love, forgiveness and happily ever after!

Did he deserve her second chance? Could he love a woman with secrets?

Olivia Moore is thrilled to renovate her best friend’s beach house in Wrightsville Beach. But she is mortified when she literally bumps into her teen crush, the enigmatic and sexy Greek geek, Alexander, who heroically tackles her onto the hot sand. Nearly ten years ago she fell for him hard and fast but he broke her heart. Now he’s her best friend’s brother-in-law and seems to appear everywhere she goes?

Still sorry he walked away from the only woman he ever loved the shy bachelor is determined to earn a second chance with the unique and spirited Olivia. Begging her to help him boost his confidence to woo a special, secret woman—her—will his convoluted plan win her over or lose her trust forever?

Refusing to let her secret past—or any man—distract her from proving herself as the most talented designer in the industry Olivia resolves to stay away from Alexander and focus on her work. But her generous nature prevails. She is over him so why not help the shy geek win his mystery woman? So why is she curious to see what Alexander will look like after his makeover? And why risk being hurt and rejected again by entertaining foolish dreams that he might take her to beautiful Santorini instead of the secret woman he craves?

Once the truth inevitably comes out, will Olivia and Alexander get their second chance to forever? Or will both their hearts and lives be destroyed?

"...Ms. Silk's uplifting stories pull you in and make you fall in love..." Elizabeth Lennox, Bestselling Romance Author

I received an advance copy of this book, and what an amazing opportunity that was granted to me by our super talented author Gloria Silk whose two previous books are still fresh in my romantic mind!

She deserves an honest review for this latest book From Geek to Greek Billionaire which is just as phenomenal as her other books!

A gripping story about young love torn by doubts, immaturity and insecurities — they were abruptly separated from their first romantic meeting, until fate played a great surprise —- meeting each other after almost a decade, both Olivia and Alexander experienced angst with twists and turns, their immature indecisions destroying first love that had beautifully blossomed inexplicably under magical circumstances!!!

I love the way the storyline weaves into an interracial romantic connection between an equally magnificent portrayal of beauteous and talented Olivia Moore, an American and Alexander Anderson whose joint family heritage has led them to a more wonderful relationship with the family, adoptive parents of Alexander whose biological parents are from Greece.

Following a complicated young lovers’ story like Olivia’s and Alexander’s strengthens my faith in fate and destiny! When there is true love, forgiveness and redemption are easier to refresh a fully sustained trust and confidence with the one person whom you truly meant to keep in your life!

With a magnificent and loveable romantic twist like a Cinderella fairytale Olivia has finally made a brilliant decision in keeping her Prince deeply close in her heart, forever—in following an epic love story like theirs, an avid romantic like me only has this to say “thanks for Gloria Silk’s brilliantly creative mind, we all enjoy to fantasize our own love story, living happily ever is my kind of New Year’s romantic mood!

For more about Gloria Silk and her books visit her website: http://www.GloriaSilk.com or email her: contact@GloriaSilk.com

Join her on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gloriasilk/

Don’t miss these irresistible reads from the beloved Pushing the Limits series by critically acclaimed author Katie McGarry, perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Armentrout, Stephanie Perkins, and Erin Watt!

PUSHING THE LIMITS

No one knows what happened the night Echo Emerson went from popular girl with jock boyfriend to gossiped-about outsider with “freaky” scars on her arms. Even Echo can’t remember the whole truth. But when bad boy Noah Hutchins explodes into her life, Echo’s world shifts in ways she could never have imagined.

CROSSING THE LINE

Lila McCormick first met Lincoln Turner when tragedy struck both their lives. But she never expected their surprise encounter would lead to two years of exchanging letters—or that she’d fall for the boy she’s only seen once.

DARE YOU TO

If anyone knew the truth about Beth Risk’s home life, they’d send her mother to jail and seventeen-year-old Beth who knows where. But when Beth finds herself starting over at a school, she can’t help but confide in the one person who shouldn’t understand her, but inexplicably does—the town’s golden boy, Ryan Stone.

CRASH INTO YOU

Rachel Young is the girl with straight A’s and the perfect life…or at least that’s what everyone expects her to be. No one knows about the two secrets she’s keeping—racing her Mustang GT down dark country roads, and her relationship with Isaiah Walker, the street-racing kid with tattoos her family would never approve of.

Titles originally published in 2012 and 2013.
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.