Rise of the Mage

· Keary Taylor Book, INC
4.5
15 reviews
Ebook
298
Pages

About this ebook

College is hard—classes, homework, bullies. But, being the daughter of renowned professors, I grew up at Alderidge University and was on track to have an easy start to my freshman year. Until I met Nathaniel Nightingale.


Aloof and mysterious, Nathaniel’s hands were covered in scars that told me he had a violent history. He started asking questions about my own, and then dark secrets in our family lines collided after a strange discovery in the library. We found words with power, and they unleashed abilities in the both of us that had been lost to the world. 


Turns out, the witch trials weren’t entirely the product of mass hysteria. As far as we can tell, almost every mage was wiped out – killed for their knowledge and their capabilities. And now I have to wonder if my mother’s disappearance is related.


This is dangerous. It’s feels impossible. We have the weight of an entire lost race resting on our shoulders.


But we’ve got this. Together, we’ll bring it all back. Together, we’ll resurrect magic.


Rise of the Mage is the first installment of the Resurrecting Magic series, a new adult, medium-burn paranormal romance with a whip smart, broody hero and a sassy, brave heroine. This hot new series is perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Magicians, and Ninth House.

4.5
15 reviews

About the author

Keary Taylor is the USA TODAY bestselling author of over thirty titles, encompassing paranormal, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. She grew up along the foothills of the Rocky Mountains where, from a young age, she started creating imaginary worlds and daring characters who always fell in love. She now splits her time between a tiny island in the Pacific Northwest and a beautiful valley in Utah, with her husband and their two children. She continues to have an overactive imagination that frequently keeps her up at night. 

 

Keary is known for take-charge female characters, well-crafted plots that keep you flipping through page after page, and keeps it PG-13, so her books are friendly for most readers. Take a dive into her worlds, filled with vampires, angels, space wizards, and always swoon-inducing romance.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.