Rise of the Mage

Keary Taylor Book, INC

College is hard—classes, homework, bullies. But, being the daughter of renowned professors, I grew up at Alderidge University and was on track to have an easy start to my freshman year. Until I met Nathaniel Nightingale.


Aloof and mysterious, Nathaniel’s hands were covered in scars that told me he had a violent history. He started asking questions about my own, and then dark secrets in our family lines collided after a strange discovery in the library. We found words with power, and they unleashed abilities in the both of us that had been lost to the world. 


Turns out, the witch trials weren’t entirely the product of mass hysteria. As far as we can tell, almost every mage was wiped out – killed for their knowledge and their capabilities. And now I have to wonder if my mother’s disappearance is related.


This is dangerous. It’s feels impossible. We have the weight of an entire lost race resting on our shoulders.


But we’ve got this. Together, we’ll bring it all back. Together, we’ll resurrect magic.


Rise of the Mage is the first installment of the Resurrecting Magic series, a new adult, medium-burn paranormal romance with a whip smart, broody hero and a sassy, brave heroine. This hot new series is perfect for fans of A Discovery of Witches, The Magicians, and Ninth House.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Keary Taylor is the USA TODAY bestselling author of over thirty titles, encompassing paranormal, sci-fi, and contemporary romance. She grew up along the foothills of the Rocky Mountains where, from a young age, she started creating imaginary worlds and daring characters who always fell in love. She now splits her time between a tiny island in the Pacific Northwest and a beautiful valley in Utah, with her husband and their two children. She continues to have an overactive imagination that frequently keeps her up at night. 

 

Keary is known for take-charge female characters, well-crafted plots that keep you flipping through page after page, and keeps it PG-13, so her books are friendly for most readers. Take a dive into her worlds, filled with vampires, angels, space wizards, and always swoon-inducing romance.

Read more
Collapse
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Keary Taylor Book, INC
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 24, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
298
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Fantasy / Urban
Fiction / Romance / Paranormal / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.