The Unintended Bride

Once Upon a Wedding

Book 3
Kelly McClymer Books
3

From USA Today Bestselling Author Kelly McClymer comes a tale of a quest complicated by secret love.


Despite being the sister of a duchess, Hero Fenster prefers academic discussion and a good book to parading from ball to ball in search of a husband. She should be happy with Gabriel Digby, but her heart yearns for her brother-in-law’s heir, Arthur Watterly.


Arthur doesn’t want to inherit. He prefers quiet scholarship to the public renown his Grandmother insists upon. Secretly pining for Hero, he doesn’t believe he is worthy of her love. He remains focused on his quest to uncover the lost manuscript of Le Mort D’Arthur so he can finally live up to his Grandmother’s expectations.

Can they admit their biggest secret: that they love each other even more than they love books?

Read more

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Kelly McClymer fell in love with Cinderella, Sleeping Beauty, and Snow White as a child. Her most prized possession is her copy of The Complete Tales of the Brothers Grimm. These are the stories which gripped our ancestors as they huddled around the fire at night, which taught countless children to persevere through hardship and succeed against the odds. Her favorite fairytale remains "The Six Swans" -- where a young sister must not speak a word for six years in order to save her brothers from their stepmother's evil spell.

Read more
4.0
3 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Kelly McClymer Books
Read more
Published on
Aug 1, 2000
Read more
Pages
319
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Victorian
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM free.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
 Once Upon A Wedding Boxed Set (Bks 1-4)

Set against the glittering backdrop of Victorian high society, four romantic tales featuring the unconventional Fensters by acclaimed romance author Kelly McClymer…

The Fairy Tale Bride
A disastrous London season convinces Miranda Fenster that happily ever after is for other people. But when an attempt to help her star-crossed brother goes awry, she finds herself married to the Duke of Kerstone. Can the hopeless romantic Miranda prove to her impeccably proper husband that fairy tales really do come true?

The Star-Crossed Bride
Ever a gentleman, Viscount Valentine Fenster steps aside when the woman he loves, Lady Emily Wertherly chooses another man. When he discovers Emily's fiance is a fortune-hunting murderer, Valentine tosses caution—and decorum—to the wind to save her. But he’ll have to move fast since the headstrong and highly-imaginative Emily is intent on saving herself… 

The Unintended Bride
Shy Hero Fenster loves two things—books and Arthur Watterly. But Arthur, the heir to a dukedom and pledged to another since birth, is the one thing she can never have—that is until the quest for a rare Arthurian manuscript and a night of passion in a bookshop change everything.

The Infamous Bride
Notorious flirt Juliet Fenster enjoys the delights of the London season far too much to consider settling down—particularly with a stuffy American like Romeo “RJ” Hopkins. But when the unlikely pair are cast in an amateur production of Romeo and Juliet, they find themselves doing far more than “playing” at love…

Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James, and Sabrina Jeffries, Ashlyn Macnamara’s blazing hot novel tells the story of mismatched newlyweds who discover a simmering connection.
 
Unlike every other proper young lady, Miss Emma Jennings views marrying well as little more than a means to an end. Such a merger would provide her industrious father with social credibility, and Emma with a chunk of her vast inheritance. Emma’s practical views are shattered, however, when her father ties her to the fabulously handsome ne’er-do-well Rowan Battencliffe, a man she loathes on sight—from the smile that promises all manner of wickedness to the way he ogles her with those striking blue eyes.
 
Deep in debt, especially to his wine merchant, Rowan figures the sooner he gets his finances in order, the sooner he can go back to doing what he does best: burning through ridiculous sums of cash. Which is why Rowan agrees to marry the merchant’s daughter, a prim and proper woman with delightful curves and an ample dowry. But Emma seems to think it’s her business to reform him! Their marriage is a tinderbox—and it’s just too tempting to resist playing with fire.
 
Praise for Ashlyn Macnamara
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara is a born storyteller, weaving tales rich in angst, humor, and history as she treats readers to the steamier side of Regency. Her inventive prose has secured her a place on my auto-buy list, and her memorable characters have secured a place in my heart. Don’t forget to set your morning alarm, though . . . you’ll be reading long past your bedtime!”—New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Jennifer McQuiston
 
“Ashlyn Macnamara brings all the elegance and romance of the Regency to life.”—New York Times bestselling author Tessa Dare
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
 Once Upon A Wedding Boxed Set (Bks 1-4)

Set against the glittering backdrop of Victorian high society, four romantic tales featuring the unconventional Fensters by acclaimed romance author Kelly McClymer…

The Fairy Tale Bride
A disastrous London season convinces Miranda Fenster that happily ever after is for other people. But when an attempt to help her star-crossed brother goes awry, she finds herself married to the Duke of Kerstone. Can the hopeless romantic Miranda prove to her impeccably proper husband that fairy tales really do come true?

The Star-Crossed Bride
Ever a gentleman, Viscount Valentine Fenster steps aside when the woman he loves, Lady Emily Wertherly chooses another man. When he discovers Emily's fiance is a fortune-hunting murderer, Valentine tosses caution—and decorum—to the wind to save her. But he’ll have to move fast since the headstrong and highly-imaginative Emily is intent on saving herself… 

The Unintended Bride
Shy Hero Fenster loves two things—books and Arthur Watterly. But Arthur, the heir to a dukedom and pledged to another since birth, is the one thing she can never have—that is until the quest for a rare Arthurian manuscript and a night of passion in a bookshop change everything.

The Infamous Bride
Notorious flirt Juliet Fenster enjoys the delights of the London season far too much to consider settling down—particularly with a stuffy American like Romeo “RJ” Hopkins. But when the unlikely pair are cast in an amateur production of Romeo and Juliet, they find themselves doing far more than “playing” at love…

©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.