The One Who's Not the One: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy

Bookouture
12
Free sample

‘I absolutely loved this book! I was laughing out loud at certain scenes and when I tried to go to bed I ended up giggling myself into a fit thinking about them. Absolutely amazing… A delightful, HILARIOUS book.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

 

Cat’s life has hit a brick wall. Since her ex ditched her without ceremony five years ago she’s quit stand-up comedy, landed in a steady but dull job, and lives in a tiny flat with roommates she knows only as The One Who Eats All My Food and The One Who Has Really Loud Sex.

 

So when she bumps into old friend Harvey and sparks fly, Cat is surprised – and horrified, because Harvey is her ex’s brother, and so absolutely, 100% off-limits romantically. Even if his dimples do make her insides fizz…

 

When she’s offered a new job abroad, Cat is tempted to accept – and leave her depressing flat and mess of a love life behind her. But will running away from her problems really solve them?

 

A hilarious rom com about falling in love, falling out of love, and finding out who you really are. Fans of Jenny Colgan, Marian Keyes and Mhairi McFarlane will love Keris Stainton!

 

Read what everyone is saying about The One Who's Not the One:

 

‘A fabulous feel-good read… This book had me in tears, both happy and sad ones in equal doses! It had me hooked from the first page and it certainly had me laughing out loud unashamedly!Stardust Book Reviews

 

I absolutely adored this book from start to finish. All the characters were so lovable and the story was lovely and totally laugh-out-loud funny… I love funny and heartwarming love stories so this ticked all my boxes.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

I couldn’t put it down. It’s funny, engaging and thoroughly relatable. I really enjoyed it. It’s got some genuinely laugh-out-loud moments while being full of real heart as well. Loved it!Bibliophile Book Club

 

‘Another Keris book I absolutely adored!I instantly fell in love with Cat, Kelly and Harvey! Oh my god, Harvey what a soft space nerd! I love him! Cat felt so very real and I just want to sit and have a glass of wine with her and Kelly!… Like one big hug from a friend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

What a great book! Romantic, funny and easy to read. Cat is the type of character you would like to hang out with every day. I didn't want this story to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

I was laughing a lot… I had a lot of fun reading it… Cat and Harvey were utterly charming in this contemporary romantic comedy!.. The ending… My goodness, folks… Just read to the end. Trust me… This is the first book I have read by Keris Stainton, and I look forward to reading future books by her! Anyone that can make me laugh out loud while reading has a gift.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

‘An adorable rom com! I read it in one sitting… There are hilarious antics, laugh-out-loud moments. ’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

‘This was my first Keris Stainton book and I'm actually so angry that I haven't read anything by her before! I read this book in one go… I just couldn't put it down!I loved everything about Cat and Harvey… I couldn't stop thinking about them all morning.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

Highly enjoyable!… A delight to read… The relationship between Cat and Kelly (and her family) is what makes this book special. What a fantastic friendship.’ Goodreads reviewer

 

I absolutely loved this book… It's warm and funny and the characters are so relatable… Her friendship with Kelly is wonderfulAnother triumph of a book!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Read more
Collapse
3.9
12 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 22, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
224
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786814579
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Humor / General
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.