The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thriller

Sold by MIRA
220
Free sample

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter

Everyone has secrets…

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Be sure to check out Three Days Missing, the next page-turning novel by Kimberly Belle.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kimberly Belle is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of five novels of suspense. Her third, The Marriage Lie, was a semifinalist in the 2017 Goodreads Choice Awards for Best Mystery & Thriller, and has been translated into a dozen languages. Before turning to fiction, Kimberly worked in marketing and nonprofit fundraising.

Read more
Collapse
4.3
220 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MIRA
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 27, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781460396353
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘Compelling, chilling and an incredibly impressive’ Alexandra Brown ‘Shocking, and very cleverly crafted’ The Book Review Café ‘Disturbing and chilling’ Northern Crime Reviews ‘A gripping psychological thriller with a level of tension that will leave you breathless’ Tracy Book Lover

They say every marriage has its secrets. But no one sees what happens behind closed doors. And sometimes those doors should never be opened...

Sal and Charlie are married. They love each other. But they aren’t happy. Sal cannot leave, no matter what Charlie does – no matter how much it hurts.

Praise for Between You and Me:

‘What a page turner! Compelling, chilling and an incredibly impressive’ Alexandra Brown

‘It’s certainly one of the best debuts I have read in a while, it’s compelling and shocking, and very cleverly crafted’ The Book Review Café

‘Hall packs a punch with this one and the ending left me gasping’ For the Love of Books

‘It is disturbing and chilling. It feels very real. And a quick mention for that twist! I did not see that coming AT ALL. I usually spot these things and I didn’t! Clever! Very clever!’ Northern Crime Reviews

‘A gripping psychological thriller with a level of tension that will leave you breathless’ Tracy Book Lover

‘Between You And Me is that kind of book. The one that makesyou feel like you’re there, you’re experiencing the emotions, the hurt, the pain’ Bibliophile Book Club

‘Lisa Hall has wrote a harrowing, disturbing and chilling novel which I couldn't help but devour in a matter of days. She's one of those authors you don't see coming and BANG best seller, up there with the greatest crime writers like Stuart McBride and Lee Child. She's one to watch’ Brunette Lifestyle

‘It is well written, emotional and jaw dropping. More please!!’ Jo Robertson (NetGalley)

‘A compelling but shocking read and there are serious issues in it which should provoke a lot of discussion for book groups’ Laurel (Goodreads)

©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.