The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thriller

· Sold by MIRA
4.3
228 reviews
Ebook
400
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter

Everyone has secrets…

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Be sure to check out Three Days Missing, the next page-turning novel by Kimberly Belle.

4.3
228 reviews
Sakina Ezzi
October 25, 2017
Well from the start you can kind of predict what the story line might be but there are some part which shocks you overall it is good for once read ........but there are far better mystery books out there
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Toya J.
October 13, 2017
Great writer! Great book! Nonstop reading!
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
A Google user
July 6, 2017
Great read. I couldn't put it down. The story sucks you in right from the start.
25 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Kimberly Belle is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of five novels of suspense. Her third, The Marriage Lie, was a semifinalist in the 2017 Goodreads Choice Awards for Best Mystery & Thriller, and has been translated into a dozen languages. Before turning to fiction, Kimberly worked in marketing and nonprofit fundraising.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.