The Marriage Lie: A bestselling psychological thriller

Sold by MIRA
212
Free sample

Bestselling author Kimberly Belle is back with a “domestic thriller [that] will keep you reading into the wee hours of the night.” —Redbook

"Fans of Gone Girl and The Girl on the Train will eat up Kimberly Belle's latest novel."—Bookreporter

Everyone has secrets…

Iris and Will have been married for seven years, and life is as close to perfect as it can be. But on the morning Will flies out for a business trip to Florida, Iris's happy world comes to an abrupt halt: another plane headed for Seattle has crashed into a field, killing everyone on board and, according to the airline, Will was one of the passengers.

Grief stricken and confused, Iris is convinced it all must be a huge misunderstanding. Why did Will lie about where he was going? And what else has he lied about? As Iris sets off on a desperate quest to uncover what her husband was keeping from her, the answers she finds shock her to her very core.

Be sure to check out Three Days Missing, the next page-turning novel by Kimberly Belle.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Kimberly Belle is the USA Today and internationally bestselling author of five novels of suspense. Her third, The Marriage Lie, was a semifinalist in the 2017 Goodreads Choice Awards for Best Mystery & Thriller, and has been translated into a dozen languages. Before turning to fiction, Kimberly worked in marketing and nonprofit fundraising.

Read more
Collapse
4.3
212 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
MIRA
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 27, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781460396353
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
‘A gripping psychological thriller with a level of tension that will leave you breathless.’ – Tracy Book Lover

They say every marriage has its secrets.
But no one sees what happens behind closed doors.
And sometimes those doors should never be opened...

Sal and Charlie are married. They love each other. But they aren’t happy. Sal cannot leave, no matter what Charlie does – no matter how much it hurts.

What reviews are saying about Between You and Me

‘What a page turner! Compelling, chilling and an incredibly impressive debut.’ - Alexandra Brown

‘It’s certainly one of the best debuts I have read in a while, it’s compelling and shocking, and very cleverly crafted.’ – The Book Review Café

‘Hall packs a punch with this one and the ending left me gasping.’ - For the Love of Books

‘It is disturbing and chilling. It feels very real. And a quick mention for that twist! I did not see that coming AT ALL. I usually spot these things and I didn’t! Clever! Very clever!’ – Northern Crime Reviews

‘Between You And Me is that kind of book. The one that makes you feel like you’re there, you’re experiencing the emotions, the hurt, the pain.’ – Bibliophile Book Club

‘Lisa Hall has wrote a harrowing, disturbing and chilling novel which I couldn't help but devour in a matter of days. She's one of those authors you don't see coming and BANG best seller, up there with the greatest crime writers like Stuart McBride and Lee Child. She's one to watch.’ – Brunette Lifestyle

‘It is well written, emotional and jaw dropping. More please!!’ - Jo Robertson (NetGalley)

‘a compelling but shocking read and there are serious issues in it which should provoke a lot of discussion for book groups.’ - Laurel (Goodreads)

‘Wow what a fantastic debut novel’ - Mo (Goodreads)

A MOST ANTICIPATED BOOK OF 2019:

Entertainment Weekly | USA Today | Parade | Cosmopolitan | New York Post | PopSugar | Goodreads

“Jessica Barry’s Freefall is not only an enthralling, impossible-to-put down mystery that keeps the pages flying, but it is also a gorgeous, resonant tale of a mother’s unconditional love for her daughter. I could not recommend this more!”
   — Aimee Molloy, New York Times bestselling author of The Perfect Mother

“An absorbing treat.” – PEOPLE Magazine

“The corporate malfeasance and shady conspiracies of John Grisham, with the frank feminism of two rounded female protagonists.” — Entertainment Weekly

They say your daughter is dead.

You know they’re wrong.

When her fiancé’s private plane crashes in the Colorado Rockies, everyone assumes Allison Carpenter is dead.

But Maggie, Allison’s mother back home in Owl Creek, Maine, refuses to believe them. Maggie knows her daughter – or she used to, anyway. For the past two years, the two women have been estranged, and while Maggie doesn’t know anything about Ally’s life now – not even why she was on a private plane to begin with – she still believes in her girl’s strength, and in their love for each other.

As Allison struggles across the treacherous mountain wilderness, Maggie embarks on a desperate search for answers about the world Allison has been involved in. What was she running from? And can Maggie uncover the truth in time to save her?

Told from the perspectives of a mother and daughter separated by distance but united by an unbreakable bond, Freefall is a heart-stopping, propulsive thriller about two tenacious women overcoming unimaginable obstacles to protect themselves and the ones they love.

 

Look out for Mary Kubica’s new electrifying tale of suspense, When the Lights Go Out, coming soon!

Read the bestseller everyone is talking about!

“A cleverly constructed suspense thriller.” —Chicago Tribune, Printer’s Row

“A twisty, roller coaster ride of a debut. Fans of Gone Girl will embrace this equally evocative tale.” —Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author

“Riveting psychological thriller.”—Lisa Scottoline, New York Times bestselling author on Don’t You Cry

“I’ve been following her for the past few days. I know where she buys her groceries, where she has her dry cleaning done, where she works. I don’t know the color of her eyes or what they look like when she’s scared. But I will.”

One night, Mia Dennett enters a bar to meet her on-again, off-again boyfriend. But when he doesn’t show, she unwisely leaves with an enigmatic stranger. At first Colin Thatcher seems like a safe one-night stand. But following Colin home will turn out to be the worst mistake of Mia’s life.

When Colin decides to hide Mia in a secluded cabin in rural Minnesota instead of delivering her to his employers, Mia’s mother, Eve, and detective Gabe Hoffman will stop at nothing to find them. But no one could have predicted the emotional entanglements that eventually cause this family’s world to shatter.

An addictively suspenseful and tautly written thriller, The Good Girl is a propulsive debut that reveals how even in the perfect family, nothing is as it seems.

More Praise

“Kubica’s powerful debut…will encourage comparisons to Gone Girl.”—Publishers Weekly, starred review

“A high-intensity thriller, a psychological puzzle that will keep readers on their toes.”—BookPage

Read the New York Times bestselling follow-up novel Pretty Baby by Mary Kubica.

Look for Mary’s latest complex and addictive tale of deceit and obsession, Don’t You Cry.

Order your copies today!
©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.