The Woman from Planet X: A Hilarious Cozy Mystery

· At Wits' End Book 6 · misterio press
4.8
8 reviews
Ebook
160
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

All Susan wants is some well-deserved R&R in small town Nowhere, Nevada, home to the world’s biggest collection of the world’s biggest things. But when she discovers a murdered mystery knitter who’s been planting her creations around town, Susan, her boyfriend Arsen, and her dog Bailey are on the case.

These wacky amateur detectives will have to untangle this big mystery and fast. Because big trouble is on their tail. And if they don’t unravel the truth, a friend-in-need may wind up in jail.

The Woman from Planet X is book six in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews.

Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading now! 

4.8
8 reviews
Douglas D Hendrickson
March 21, 2022
Susan, Arsen, and their dog Bailey are on holiday when they come across a murder by knitting needles. Now they are on the case to find out who did it and why. Loved the characters more with each story, and they had a good time in this one, with very entertaining situations. The storyline has drama, surprises, hidden agendas, plenty of snooping and much more. Loved the locale, the big pieces the town is known for and great banter as they figure it all out. The ending was nicely brought all together.. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Federica De Dominicis
February 28, 2022
Perfect to lighten the mood! This story has been a pleasure to read, funny, witty, well written and with a good mystery. The book is perfect to make ones laugh, smile and bring the mind away from mundane worries, can't recommend enough! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Molly Hamblin
March 1, 2022
the biggest yarn ball attacking was hilarious- and more than a little reminiscent of a visit I once made to what once was the largest tumbleweed- the culprits: rogue winds or vandals with high powered leaf blowers, who can say? by the way: it is funny to read about unraveling, but less so if you get personally caught in a debris field. sad that a nervous young woman was stigmatized for her mental health issues, and quite dangerously vilified what unstable bad actor killed multiple parties to cover up other bad deeds? intense drama and action- and so many cool planner doodads! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

I write laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries for people who want to escape with real, complex, and flawed but likable characters. If there’s magic in the story, it must work consistently within the world’s rules and be based in history or the reality of current magical practices.

I’m best known for my cozy mystery and witch mystery novels, though I’ve written some steampunk mystery as well. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.