Law Man

Dream Man

Book 3
Sold by Forever
232

Love is just around the corner . . .

Sweet, shy Mara Hanover is in love with her neighbor. For four years, she has secretly watched her dream man from afar. Handsome police detective Mitch Lawson is way out of her league. She's a girl from the wrong side of the tracks, and there's no way a guy like Mitch would want anything to do with her. But when Mara has a leaky faucet that she can't fix, it's Mitch who comes to her rescue.

Mitch has been eyeing his beautiful neighbor for a long time. He jumps at the chance to help her, and soon their formerly platonic relationship gets very hot and heavy. But when Mara gets a disturbing phone call from her cousin's kids, she gets pulled back into the life she's tried so hard to leave behind. Can the hot law man convince Mara to let go of her past-and build a future with him?

140,000 words
Read more
Collapse
4.2
232 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Forever
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 11, 2012
Read more
Collapse
Pages
400
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781455599219
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Police & Law Enforcement
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
For fans of Christina Lauren and Jodi Ellen Malpas comes the next novel in M. O’Keefe’s breathtakingly sexy series about a woman called into a journey of the heart, body, and soul.

We played our roles, told each other lies.

But now Dylan is no longer just a mysterious deep voice on the other end of the line. We’re face-to-face and our relationship is very, very real.

We still have secrets—but so much is crystal clear:

The thrilling danger.

The raw, naked desire.

The need to keep feeling the way he makes me feel. Forever.

Dylan is putting up walls, trying to keep me safe, but he can’t shut me out. He has seen my darkness and rescued me. Now it’s my turn, if only he will let me.

Praise for The Truth About Him

“M. O’Keefe blew me away with The Truth About Him, the conclusion to the dark, emotional, and dangerously sexy story of Annie and Dylan that began with the brilliant Everything I Left Unsaid. Wonderfully compelling and absolutely one-click worthy, this duet by M. O’Keefe is tops of my 2015 favorites list!”—New York Times bestselling author J. Kenner

“The Truth About Him is one of the most gorgeous books I’ve ever read. Dark, sexy and emotionally haunting, it has stayed with me long after I turned the last page.”—New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“O’Keefe weaves a complex, poignant tapestry of character, emotion, and action.”—Kirkus Reviews

“O’Keefe composes riveting scenarios. . . . Readers seeking exhilarating sex along with thrilling conflicts won’t be able to put it down.”—Publishers Weekly

“The conclusion to O’Keefe’s dark and spellbinding . . . Everything I Left Unsaid jumps off the cliff into a raging sea of passion and danger as she continues to push our couple through the darkness that consumes them. . . . Suspense and intrigue play a larger role, with the romance flowing right along . . . as Dylan and Annie fight to hold on to the love they have built.”—RT Book Reviews

“I loved the way this couple fit together, the way they understood each other. . . . The Truth About Him is a worthy sequel to Everything I Left Unsaid, with a similarly thoughtful and nuanced portrayal of the main characters. . . . The romance is emotional, surprising, and moving. . . . Together the two books make a beautiful, smart whole, and I recommend them both.”—Dear Author

“Every choice, every reaction, every emotion plays out on the page as the couple stumbles forward, only to jump back two steps, driven by fear and lust and vulnerability. The unflinchingly realistic events make their reactions hit hard. And carrying it all is O’Keefe’s beautiful language. . . . Dylan and Annie painfully ripped my heart out and then put it back together again. Now excuse me, I have a book to reread.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers

“The drama was out of control, as was the heat between Annie and Dylan, in this explosive conclusion. . . . O’Keefe has yet again given us a dark-yet-hopeful romance that will keep you on the edge of your seat.”—Harlequin Junkie

“Raw [and] emotional, with an amazing heroine and a cast of characters that give this book an exciting edge. Grade: A”—Smexy Books

The Truth About Him is intended for mature audiences.


From the Trade Paperback edition.

READ BOOK 1 FREE! 

 

Thomas Gallo has been living undercover with the Sun Devils MC for far too long. He’s lost track of his life, becoming absorbed in the excess and violence surrounding him. The only bright light in the darkness is Roxanne, a stripper born and raised as a member of the club.

 

When his assignment with the MC draws to a close, he needs to make a decision— either walk away from Roxanne forever, or take her from the only life she’s ever known

 

But unveiling his true identity may jeopardize more than just his life.

****

Read the entire Men of Inked series:

Throttle Me
Hook Me
Resist Me
Uncover Me
Without Me
Honor Me
Worship Me

****

What people are saying about Chelle Bliss & the Men of Inked Series:

"Everything we LOVE in a book!" -Ana's Attic


"SEXY AS HELL." -The Romance Vault


"Had me WEAK AT THE KNEES!" -Fictional Men's Page


"HOOKED." -United Indies Book Blog

 

"MIND-BLOWING and HOT!" -Unofficial Addiction Book Fan Club

 

"Hot and steamy" -Not Everyone's Mama

 

"I was hooked from page one" -United Indies Book Blog

"Steamy with the perfect amount of dramatics. A quick reads you're bound to love!" -Prisoners of Print

Topics: adult romance, family saga, men of inked series, siblings, forbidden love, undercover cop, mc romance, alpha male, romantic suspense, happily ever after, usa bestselling romance, chelle bliss, long romance series, happily ever after, bad boy romance, tattooed bad boy romance, emotional read, men of inked, contemporary romance, dirty talking alpha

 

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.