The Widow Next Door

· Sold by HarperCollins UK
3.7
18 reviews
Ebook
268
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

A beautiful house. A new beginning. The almost perfect neighbours...

When newlyweds Jane and Alex Clarke move into an idyllic house on the quaint Bristol Lane, they are excited for a new beginning in what will be their ‘forever home’.

And when an elderly neighbour welcomes them, she soon becomes a friend. But she grows a little too interested in the couple next door as she sits watching them, day in, day out, from the rocking chair in her window.

Alex says it will be fine. After all, she’s a lonely widow who just wants some company. But when she invites Jane into her home, who knows what she’ll find there...

A dark and gripping domestic thriller, perfect for fans of Shari Lapena and Paula Hawkins.

** Praise for The Widow Next Door **

‘This was a showstopper. I couldn’t put it down, and never wanted it to end. Will be looking for L.A. Detwiler’s next book!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘This creepy thriller had me twisted up in knots of suspense ... Fans of B A Paris will love this one!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘It has me hooked from cover to cover. Such an incredible read!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘This book was twisted and brilliant. It gave me chills down my spine.’ NetGalley reviewer

‘A great book to read on the sofa with a cup of tea while it storms outside. I really love domestic psychological thrillers and this book did not let me down!’ NetGalley reviewer

‘Creepy. Thrilling. Suspenseful. I could not put this down!’ NetGalley reviewer

3.7
18 reviews
Susie Uitto
March 29, 2019
Great book, couldn't put it down! Loved the unexpected twist at the end!!
7 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
connie williams
March 11, 2019
not a fan of this book or author
6 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

L.A. Detwiler is an author and high school English teacher from Hollidaysburg, Pennsylvania. During her final year at Mount Aloysius College, she started writing her first fiction novel, which was published in 2015. She has also written articles that have appeared in several women’s publications and websites. L.A. Detwiler lives in her hometown with her husband, Chad. They have five cats and a mastiff named Henry.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.