America's Next Reality Star

· Reality Star Book 1 · Empress Books
3.9
7 reviews
Ebook
310
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

Life after college isn't as seen on TV: Jen's low-paying job is uninspiring, her boyfriend won't commit, and she just got evicted. The most exercise she gets comes from dodging debt collectors. Then she spies an ad seeking competitors for a new reality show with a $250,000 prize. She desperately needs money and the lottery isn't looking good, so she applies, never expecting to get the call.


Until she does.


With nothing to lose, Jen packs a bag and heads for the Hollywood hills to star in The Fishbowl. Most of the contestants want to create drama to gain viewer votes, but Jen is all about the joy of the game. Unfortunately, she becomes embroiled in a love triangle and battling another woman for the attention of a fellow contestant. It's tricky balancing act to hold onto viewers without lying, cheating, or backstabbing--things that don't bother her opponents. When Jen discovers that she's on the verge of elimination, she must decide whether "winning" means sacrificing the money, love, or her sense of self.


---

The Reality Star series will appeal to readers who love reality TV, witty romantic comedies, and quirky heroines. Fans of Melanie Summers, Becky Monson, Tracie Banister, Whitney Dineen, and Annabelle Costa will love this first season of Jen and Justin's adventure.


“Smart, witty, and really freaking good” - Wall Street Journal bestselling author Kerry Lonsdale.


3.9
7 reviews
Third-party review
STORY-LINE AMERICA'S NEXT REALITY STAR BY LAURA HEFFERNAN: In America's Next Reality Star, Jen Reid's in desperate need of money; no job, facing eviction, and receiving huge hospital bills for a ...

About the author

Laura Heffernan writes fun, witty romantic comedies and more serious women’s fiction. After a few years of practicing law, she realized that she much preferred arguing with her characters than other people. It’s easier to win that way. When not watching total strangers get married, drag racing queens, or cooking competitions, Laura enjoys board games, travel, board games, baking, and board games. She lives in the northeast with her husband, the world’s most active toddler, and two furry little beasts.



Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.