Anna's Guide to Getting Even

Free sample

Anna's perfect life has become a category 5 disaster.


A hurricane destroying her home is only the beginning of Anna's troubles. Her ex, Eric, plasters private photos of her on billboards all over the city and across the internet. The backlash against her makes the storm look tame: She's instantly suspended from her job. Her current boyfriend dumps her. The cops blame her for the pictures. Her friends vanish.


Trapped in despair, Anna enters a downward spiral. When she hits rock bottom, holding Eric accountable is her only way out of the mess her life's become. He always seemed untouchable, but if there's one thing Anna knows now, it's that no one is too perfect to be brought down.


She just has to create a perfect storm of her own.


Fans of Kerry Lonsdale or Jodi Picoult will love this tale of loss and redemption.

---

Keywords: revenge porn, women's fiction, Hispanic lead, finding yourself, overcoming obstacles, finding yourself, starting over

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Laura Heffernan writes fun, witty romantic comedies and more serious women’s fiction. After a few years of practicing law, she realized that she much preferred arguing with her characters rather than other people. It’s easier to win that way.


When not watching total strangers get married, drag racing queens, or cooking competitions, Laura enjoys board games, travel, board games, baking, and board games. She lives in the northeast with her husband, the world’s most active toddler, and two furry little beasts.

Laura loves connecting with readers. Find her on at http://www.lauraheffernan.com/, on Facebook, or on Twitter, where she spends far too much time tweeting about reality TV and Canadian chocolate.

 

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Empress Books
Read more
Collapse
Pages
425
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Drama / Women Authors
Fiction / Hispanic & Latino
Fiction / Women
Literary Collections / American / General
Literary Collections / Women Authors
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.