Anna's Guide to Getting Even: A Novel

Empress Books
4.7
3 reviews
Ebook
425
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"Heffernan does a solid job of developing the strong-willed Anna,...the intricate lawsuit will keep readers piqued. This uplifting courtroom drama is worth a look." - Publisher's Weekly


Anna's perfect life has become a category 5 disaster.


A hurricane destroying her home is only the beginning of Anna's troubles. Her ex, Eric, plasters private photos of her on billboards all over the city and across the internet. The backlash against her makes the storm look tame: She's instantly suspended from her job. Her current boyfriend dumps her. The cops blame her for the pictures. Her friends vanish.


Trapped in despair, Anna enters a downward spiral. When she hits rock bottom, holding Eric accountable is her only way out of the mess her life's become. He always seemed untouchable, but if there's one thing Anna knows now, it's that no one is too perfect to be brought down.


She just has to create a perfect storm of her own.


Fans of Kerry Lonsdale or Jodi Picoult will love this tale of loss and redemption.

4.7
3 reviews
Barbara Quarmby
June 29, 2020
Just brilliant. 29/06/2020
Did you find this helpful?
Third-party review
[4.5] I'm not sure why, but this book wasn't at all what I expected. I signed up for this arc, and by the time I was approved, I believe I had completely forgotten about the given synopsis and never ...

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.