She's Got Game

Gamer Girls

Book 1
Lyrical Press
2
Free sample

In this irresistible rom com for fans of Christina Lauren and Alisha Rai, travel blogger Gwen Williams’ pact to never mix love with gaming is put in serious jeopardy by her frustratingly handsome competition, Cody McKay. Will it be winner take all, or will Gwen be left with her heart on the table?
 
"Charming, funny, and full of surprises, She's Got Game gave me all the feels, following Gwen on a romantic journey as she learns to let down her guard and play her hand at the game of love." 
Kristin Rockaway, author of How to Hack a Heartbreak
 
Travel blogger Gwen Williams is living the dream—competing in the annual American Board Game Championship. She's up against some stiff competition, namely legendary gamer and four-time champ Cody McKay. The seriously buff hottie and shameless flirt is going all-out to seduce her. That's when Gwen lays her cards on the table: She never, ever mixes gaming with romance . . . until resisting Cody becomes a losing proposition.

As Gwen gives in to temptation, everything's in play for a major heartache. With the rounds heating up and players eliminated, she knows she's gambling a lot more than a seat at the final table in Vegas. But Cody's kisses promise more than a fleeting romance. If she plays her cards right, Gwen just might walk off with the championship and the man of her dreams.
 
Praise for America's Next Reality Star
 
"Smart, witty, and really freaking good . . . a fun read that has you cheering from the first paragraph through the last page."
—Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

 
"Reality TV fans, this is your book! Laura Heffernan captures all the drama and over-the-top craziness in this fun and flirty romance."
—Amy E. Reichert, author of Love, Luck, and Lemon Pie
 
"America's Next Reality Star is one sweet, sexy brain-candy read! You won't be sorry you indulged."
—Leah Marie Brown

 
Read more
Collapse

About the author

Laura Heffernan once broke up with her now-husband during a board game after realizing that he was ahead 96-3. She hasn't played that particular game since. Her best friend still talks about the Great Uno Card Throwing Incident of 2003. Yet, somehow, Laura insists that she is incredibly gracious whether winning or losing. She lives in the northeast with her husband, new baby, and two furry little beasts. Laura loves connecting with readers. Find her on her website, lauraheffernan.com, Facebook, facebook.com/lauraheffernanbooks, or on Twitter at twitter.com/LH_writes, where she spends far too much time tweeting about reality TV and Canadian chocolate.

Read more
Collapse
5.0
2 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Lyrical Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 13, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
304
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781516108480
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Romantic Comedy
Fiction / Women
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.