She's Got Game

· Gamer Girls Book 1 · Lyrical Press
5.0
2 reviews
Ebook
304
Pages
Eligible
90% price drop on Sep 1

About this ebook

In this irresistible rom com for fans of Christina Lauren and Alisha Rai, travel blogger Gwen Williams’ pact to never mix love with gaming is put in serious jeopardy by her frustratingly handsome competition, Cody McKay. Will it be winner take all, or will Gwen be left with her heart on the table?
 
"Charming, funny, and full of surprises, She's Got Game gave me all the feels, following Gwen on a romantic journey as she learns to let down her guard and play her hand at the game of love." 
Kristin Rockaway, author of How to Hack a Heartbreak
 
Travel blogger Gwen Williams is living the dream—competing in the annual American Board Game Championship. She's up against some stiff competition, namely legendary gamer and four-time champ Cody McKay. The seriously buff hottie and shameless flirt is going all-out to seduce her. That's when Gwen lays her cards on the table: She never, ever mixes gaming with romance . . . until resisting Cody becomes a losing proposition.

As Gwen gives in to temptation, everything's in play for a major heartache. With the rounds heating up and players eliminated, she knows she's gambling a lot more than a seat at the final table in Vegas. But Cody's kisses promise more than a fleeting romance. If she plays her cards right, Gwen just might walk off with the championship and the man of her dreams.
 
Praise for America's Next Reality Star
 
"Smart, witty, and really freaking good . . . a fun read that has you cheering from the first paragraph through the last page."
—Kerry Lonsdale, Wall Street Journal bestselling author

 
"Reality TV fans, this is your book! Laura Heffernan captures all the drama and over-the-top craziness in this fun and flirty romance."
—Amy E. Reichert, author of Love, Luck, and Lemon Pie
 
"America's Next Reality Star is one sweet, sexy brain-candy read! You won't be sorry you indulged."
—Leah Marie Brown

 
5.0
2 reviews
Sue Galuska
August 13, 2019
I have never read this author but this story sounded different and fun and boy, Laura Heffernan did not disappoint....I loved this story! Gwen Williams is a travel blogger and spends most of her time traveling around, blogging about it. Gwen also enjoys playing board games and is determined to make it to the final table for the American Explorers of Islay Competition. Her biggest opponent is Cody McKay, a tall, sexy guy who is enjoying flirting with her. Because of events from her past, Gwen refuses to hook up with gamers and tells Cody so but he is completely unfazed. He just keeps working on Gwen until she finally gives in. Just when it looks like Gwen will be getting everything she has dreamed of, her past come crashing back into her life and causes her to crumble. Gwen is going to have to take a huge gamble with her life if she truly wants her happy ending. Thankfully she goes all in and we get a perfect happy ending! I just adored Gwen. She may have had some hard demons from her past haunting her but when she can finally come to terms with these, she finds that she can have the life she has always wanted. Now as for Cody.....he is just delicious! Sweet, sexy and very loyal. He is laid back and sounds just perfect and together they make a wonderful couple. Overall I loved this story and the characters and I can't wait to read more from this author!
5 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Steph & Vince Bigay
August 15, 2019
She's Got Game is the first book I've read by Laura Heffernan and I now can't wait to read more! I Love all the characters but Gwen & Cody are of course the focus, I am a sucker for a romance but love when an author knows how to give the story a twist or several in this book, so looking forward to reading more in this series soon! I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Laura Heffernan once broke up with her now-husband during a board game after realizing that he was ahead 96-3. She hasn't played that particular game since. Her best friend still talks about the Great Uno Card Throwing Incident of 2003. Yet, somehow, Laura insists that she is incredibly gracious whether winning or losing. She lives in the northeast with her husband, new baby, and two furry little beasts. Laura loves connecting with readers. Find her on her website, lauraheffernan.com, Facebook, facebook.com/lauraheffernanbooks, or on Twitter at twitter.com/LH_writes, where she spends far too much time tweeting about reality TV and Canadian chocolate.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.