Rogue

Fulton Court Press
57

ONE WRONG MOVE.

Disavowed Navy SEAL, Nash Adamson, knows that’s all it will take for his high school sweetheart, Maisey, and her unborn child to die at the hands of her psychopath ex.

Vicente Rodriquez is the untouchable drug king of south Florida. He wooed Maisey into believing their whirlwind romance was the fairy tale she’d searched her whole life to find. Pregnant, she couldn’t wait to marry him. Life was idyllic until she witnessed her beloved murder in cold blood, then discovered he’s already married to a woman who’s unable to conceive. Maisey tried running to police, but found herself locked in a gilded cage. Vicente plans on keeping her alive long enough for her to give birth to his son, then he wants her permanently out of his family picture.

When Nash attempts a middle-of-the-night solo rescue at Vicente’s remote compound, the mission goes horribly wrong. Suddenly, Nash is left with no choice but to hide deep in the Everglades, running from Vicente’s trigger-happy hired guns with the eight-month pregnant woman he’s fought years to forget.

When the exertion and stress send Maisey into early labor, the clock is ticking for Nash to save her and her child from not just lethal swamp creatures, but the man who wants her dead.
Read more
4.6
57 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Fulton Court Press
Read more
Published on
Sep 23, 2017
Read more
Pages
183
Read more
ISBN
9780989722933
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / Military
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
In Laura Marie Altom’s billionaire romance, the first novel in the Shamed series—perfect for fans of Sandi Lynn and J. S. Scott—a broken woman discovers release and redemption in the arms of the only man she could ever love.
 
Never again. Fleeing her hometown to escape an abusive marriage, Ella Patton swears she has surrendered to a man for the last time. But while living under a new name, she meets a kind, handsome stranger who seems different—and will be moving on soon, making Ella reckless enough to break her rules. With a kiss, the stranger opens the door to desires Ella believed she would never know. Then he makes a shocking proposition.
 
A dot-com billionaire from humble beginnings, Liam Stone is a man whose past has made him compassionate yet guarded—much like the beautiful, secretive woman he stumbles upon in a remote Southern town. Though he expects nothing more than a fling, when the time comes to return home to San Francisco, Liam cannot stand the thought of ending things so soon, if ever. But when he tries to tempt her into joining him, he finds the tables turning dizzingly fast. Suddenly a little seduction becomes a huge battle for one thing: control.
 
Note: Control ends on a cliffhanger. Ella and Liam’s story continues in Possess!

The Shamed series: CONTROL | POSSESS | THE ESCORT | STEPPING OVER THE LINE
May be read as a series or separately.

Praise for Control
 
“Touching, sad, sweet, and sexy, Control will have you cheering for Ella and Liam right up to the end. Then you’ll start counting the days until we get to find out how their story really ends. Or begins.”—Laura Drewry, USA Today bestselling author of Prima Donna
 
“I enjoyed the roller coaster ride of the relationship between Ella and Liam. . . . I really enjoyed that Ella was a strong female character as you don’t see that many out there.”—Mademoiselle Snow

“Fabulous . . . I cried all they way through. . . . The story is amazing, the writing smooth and the characters are whole.”—Brit Nanny Reads
 
“This story takes you on emotional roller coaster because both characters find it hard to handle what they feel for each other and protect themselves because of the past scars.”—Books Movies Fandoms
 
“Loved it! . . . OMG, I laughed so hard with this book.”—Jamie Frederickson

“I really like the connection between Liam and Ella as well as the struggle that they go through, because life is messy and sometimes you have to have the pain to get to the solution, just like the book describes. This is a book about hope and love.”—Sportochick’s Musings

“Wow, do sparks fly! . . . [Control] is very well written [with] a great storyline. . . . I really love how Ella explains her feelings for Liam.”—Hines and Bigham’s Literary Tryst

Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
If you love the stepbrother romances of Sabrina Paige, Caitlin Daire, and Krista Lakes, you’ll fall hard for Laura Marie Altom’s tale of forbidden love—a red-hot novel in her Shamed series featuring two tortured souls with an unbreakable bond.

As the chief legal counsel for dot-com billionaire Liam Stone, Garrett Marsden has grown accustomed to being universally loathed. In fact, he welcomes it. Because the bigger the fight, the easier it is to run from his desire for someone he can never have: his stepsister. But when Garrett flies back to Julep, Mississippi, for Savannah’s med school graduation, a steamy encounter makes all his wildest dreams come true—and leads to his undoing. Because that’s when he meets Savannah’s boyfriend. . . .

Five years later, Savannah Boudreaux couldn’t be happier as a small-town Southern doctor and single mom to a young son. There’s only one thing missing. Her stepbrother, Garrett, has just been released from prison, and although he may be a free man, he’s become a bitter shadow of the kind and caring man who once came to her rescue. Now Savannah will cross the line to save Garrett from himself: to prove that he can live his life, love whoever he wants . . . and be a wonderful father to their son.

The Shamed series: CONTROL | POSSESS | THE ESCORT | STEPPING OVER THE LINE
May be read as a series or separately.

Praise for Stepping Over the Line

“Laura Marie Altom definitely knows how to write a hero to die for. Strong, sexy and with a no-holds-barred attitude, Garrett Marsden takes sizzle to a whole new level.”—New York Times bestselling author Tracy Wolff

“Stepping Over the Line is a sexy, fast-paced story of forbidden love and a hero determined to win the woman of his dreams. Despite every obstacle put in his way, Garrett wins Savannah with equal parts dirty talk and tenderness. I loved this sizzling romance!”—New York Times bestselling author Virna DePaul

“Laura Marie Altom creates stories full of passion and angst, easily winning readers over with lovable characters and steamy chemistry. Stepping Over the Line will have you turning pages quickly, eager to find out what happens next!”—Sarah Robinson, author of the Kavanagh Legends series

“A gritty love story between a stepbrother and stepsister . . . Love the ending.”—Sportochick’s Musings

Includes an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.