Two Widows: A totally gripping mystery and suspense novel

Bookouture
4
Free sample

Wow. I had absolutely no idea I would love this book as much as I have. I really haven't been able to put this one down. I have been gripped from the very first page and found that I very quickly devoured this book in just one sitting. This is most definitely a five-star read.” Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I’d grown desperate for company since the discovery of the dead woman in town.

 

Gloria is used to solitude. Widowed and still grieving her late husband, she spends her days with only her faded photographs for company. But when a young woman is murdered nearby, Gloria grows anxious. Living alone in an old farmhouse, surrounded by empty woods, there’s no one for miles who would hear her scream.

 

When freelance travel writer Beth arrives with her trailer to live on Gloria’s land, Gloria is relieved not to be alone. The police have no suspects in the murder and fearless Beth makes Gloria feel safe. Then Gloria discovers Beth is a widow too: the women become closer and begin to share their secrets.

 

But soon Gloria starts to wonder… what does she actually know about Beth? About what brought her to this isolated spot? About how her husband really died? Is it a coincidence that she’s arrived just as this small town has seen its first murder in decades?

 

Gloria thought that Beth had told her all her secrets. She was wrong.

 

An utterly compelling suspense novel that will have you hooked, Two Widows is a gripping thriller that will keep you up all night. Perfect for fans of Lisa Jewell, The Couple Next Door and The Woman in the Window.

 

Readers love Two Widows

WOW!!!! I have not read a book this good in some time! It had me hooked from the very beginning and I could not stop till I finished! I had to keep going, had to know how this ended! Laura Wolfe really knows how to catch a reader’s attention… I cannot wait to read more by her!” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow! An outstanding book! A stunner. Just wonderful. I could not put this book down. One of my standout reads of the year! I loved Gloria so very much and was rooting for her. Beautiful writing. Pacy, suspenseful and brilliant story. Please read this book.” Renita D’Silva ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Two Widows is brilliant! I thought I had the plot figured out and then boom! I’ll meekly admit I didn’t have the plot figured, turns out I had nothing figured! Lots of red herrings but overall this is a clever story of friendship, loss and darkness. I read in two sittings because Two Widows was perfection! Don’t waste your time reading reviews, just pick it up and read it! I promise you won’t regret it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This is a hidden gem of a novel!! A stonking good read, that kept me guessing. It is not predictable like many books of this genre. Definitely worthy of 5 stars!!” NetGalley Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“I loved this book, read within one day, it had me gripped, wanting more… it was well written and I loved it.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


This is so good… I so do not want to give the plot away, so it’s a must read. How it all comes together is brilliant.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This is a most impressive debut, and I am adding Ms Wolfe to my list of authors to watch… This was a compelling mystery from the very start, and it kept me guessing until the very end… I will definitely be on the lookout for more from this exciting new author in the future.” Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Read more
Collapse
4.0
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 27, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800190047
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Amateur Sleuth
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.