Winter’s Children

· Sold by HarperCollins UK
4.1
7 reviews
Ebook
400
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

‘A heartwarming read.’ Closer

Grieving widow, Kay Partridge and her daughter Evie, unable to face the oncoming Christmas festivities, move into a cottage at majestic Wintergill Farm in the Yorkshire Dales to escape.

But Wintergill is far from the quiet refuge they had hoped for. The owners are facing a bleak future, but despite the struggle Nik Snowden wants to keep the house and lands that have been in his family for generations.

Yet, Nik is not the only one attached to the house. In the distant past, a terrible tragedy occurred and ever since a restless spirit is rumoured to haunt the land bringing misery and devastation.

Through the long winter nights buried secrets are brought to light, but can they prevent another tragedy at Wintergill?

The perfect gripping mystery for fans of Rachel Hore and Jenny Ashcroft

4.1
7 reviews
Amanda Ludlow
October 10, 2015
The story gets confusing in some parts didn't like the jumping back and forth I'm half way through not the worst read though
Did you find this helpful?
Jean Catliff
October 7, 2017
I found the back and forth of the book a bit confusing to begin with
Did you find this helpful?
Lynda Meeks
June 3, 2016
New widow rents cottage that reminds her of childhood in Ireland.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Leah Fleming was born in Lancashire and is married with three sons and a daughter. She writes from an old farmhouse in the Yorkshire Dales and an olive grove in Crete.

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.