Awakening

The Equinox Pact Book 1 · CMG Publishing LLC
4.4
153 reviews
Ebook
316
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

★★★ "CINDERELLA MEETS TWILIGHT" - BOOK REVIEW ★★★

After her mother’s death, Taylor Hale goes to live with her father on the remote island of Dawnhaven. She’s dreading it, but she has a plan: she'll keep her head down, survive senior year, and ignore that her wicked stepmother treats her like trash. 

Then she meets wealthy summer resident James Champlain, and everything changes. 

James is tall and strapping, with a square jaw. In addition to his looks, he’s charming, funny, and kind. Taylor is increasingly drawn to him, but they're from two different worlds. She was on food stamps, he lives off a trust fund. Then there are the rumors: the locals say he’s running some sort of cult at his estate. 

Taylor doesn't believe it, but James is definitely mysterious--as is Dawnhaven itself. There’s something dark in the island woods, something dangerous. When Taylor encounters it, she learns that not only is James not what he appears...nothing is. 

★★★This is the first book of a new series, perfect for fans of TWILIGHT and THE VAMPIRE DIARIES. Best for older teens: contains adult language and themes, and there are some scary parts.★★★ 

4.4
153 reviews
paula graves
October 6, 2020
56 Star's
3 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Hitendra Singh rana
June 8, 2021
It's kinda boring in between.I just stop reading it in the middle. It is not that great. I want it to be more horror or thriller type not to be romantic.
2 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
L Carson
September 28, 2020
NH author......yeah. I appreciate it when setting details are accurate. The main character, Taylor, has a relatable background.
8 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Leigh Walker is a Young Adult author. She lives in New Hampshire with her husband and their three children.

www.leighwalkerbooks.com

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.