The Runaway Women in London: A heartbreaking story of love and friendship

Head of Zeus Ltd
3
Free sample

1920's London. Share tears and triumphs as four friends join forces in a heart-warming struggle to turn adversity into opportunity. Will a secret ruin everything?

Shortlisted in the Historical Romance category of the Romantic Novel Awards 2019.

Falsely accused of stealing and with problems at home, best friends, Grace, Jenny, Lydia and Ruth move to London to try to rebuild their shattered lives.

Money is tight and with no references to help them their new lives are fraught with difficulty. But the girls are fighters and when Ruth's Aunt Vera leaves her a rather special car as an inheritance they set up in business as lady chauffeurs.

Can 'Silver Ladies' succeed when some men think driving is a man's world? Can the friends find happiness too? Or will one girl's secret ruin everything?

Full of warmth and struggle, this is a perfect read for fans of Elaine Everest and Daisy Styles.

Previously published as The Silver Ladies of London.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Born in Manchester but currently living in Hertfordshire, Lesley's career has included law and charity fundraising. She is now devoting her time to her own writing and to teaching creative writing to others. In addition to selling almost 90 short stories to the women's magazine market, Lesley has won the Festival of Romance's New Talent Award and the Romantic Novelists' Associations Elizabeth Goudge Cup.

Read more
Collapse
4.7
3 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Head of Zeus Ltd
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jul 1, 2018
Read more
Collapse
Pages
336
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781788545716
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Family Life / General
Fiction / Mashups
Fiction / Romance / Historical / 20th Century
Fiction / Romance / Historical / General
Fiction / Sagas
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.