Marblestone Mansion, Book 1: Scandalous Duchess Series

· Scandalous Duchess Series Book 1 · MT Creations Corporation
157 reviews

About this ebook

A Duke by inheritance, Hannish MacGreagor soon learned the title came with very little wealth, so he bought a silver mine in Idaho, left his wife of two weeks in Scotland, and sailed to America. Later, he sold the mine, became one of the wealthiest men in Colorado and built Marblestone Mansion on a bluff overlooking Colorado Springs. His hopes were high when he sent for his wife, but something was amiss - his wife was not what she pretended to be.

Ratings and reviews

157 reviews
Misty Boo
October 17, 2019
Finished reading this book and exclaimed "that was actually quite a good story!" I wasn't sure what to expect at first, with the word 'scandalous' in the title haha. I thoroughly enjoyed reading about the MacGreagor family and what would be considered quite scandalous for the times. Although if someone did a similar thing today, it would be considered pretty bad too! However it's still fairly family-friendly wording so it was totally acceptable for my phone to read it out loud to me while I was cooking!
4 people found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Zaina Soley
October 18, 2018
A story of greed and deception. But as it always turn out 1 day for the thief & 1 day for the watchman. Love triumps. Its an ok read, but a lot of characters.
1 person found this review helpful
Did you find this helpful?
Patricia Young
June 11, 2024
I love Ms Talbot's stories. They are always absorbing, peopled with strong, secure women and the o thoughtful, empathetic men who love and protect them. Her complex plots are as realistic as life; her resolutions reflect ordinary living. and this one is no exeption.It presents the Macgregor family after the clan leader emigrated to Colorado to restore the wealth of what has become a duchy. Besides the trials of True Love, she deals with culture shock, the preeminence of the nobility and the "loss" of status in this new society. She has lost none of her ability to bring about a satisfying conclusion. this is a must read new series in the adventures of the beloved Highland family. I can't wait to see how she will represent the family in a contemporary setting!
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Marti Talbott lives in Seattle and has written several full length novels, including Seattle Quake 9.2, The Promise, Broken Pledge and Suspects. She began writing the Highlander Series in August of 2009. The first five books are a collection of 20 short stories followed by Betrothed, The Golden Sword, Abducted, A time of Madness, Triplets, Secrets and The Other Side of the River. Follow the MacGreagor Clan into Colorado's early 20th century in her new Marblestone Mansion series. To be notified when new books are available, visit


This historical romance is suitable for young adults ages 14 and up


Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.