The Promise, Book 1: Carson Series

· Carson Series Book 1 · MT Creations Corporation

About this ebook

In 1746 England, ten-year-old Jonathan Rhodes lived a life of luxury. His constant companion

was eight-year-old Colleen, who could do anything a boy could do,

including play tricks on the adults without getting caught. He assumed they

would always be together, but when the king's men executed his father and they

were separated, Jonathan's world fell apart.

For twelve long years, Jonathan thought of nothing but his promise to find Colleen, but finding

her was the easy part - getting her to fall in love with him proved far more


About the author

Marti Talbott lives in Seattle and has written several full length novels, including Seattle Quake 9.2, The Promise, Broken Pledge and Suspects. She began writing the Highlander Series in August of 2009. The first five books are a collection of 20 short stories followed by Betrothed, The Golden Sword, Abducted, A time of Madness, Triplets, Secrets and The Other Side of the River. Follow the MacGreagor Clan into Colorado's early 20th century in her new Marblestone Mansion series. To be notified when new books are available, visit


This historical romance is suitable for young adults ages 14 and up


Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.