Blood Truth: A Rick Cahill Novel

Oceanview Publishing
Free sample

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald and Dashiell Hammett.

Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood―the blood of his father coursing through his veins.

When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.

But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair―or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick’s arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness? He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows. 

Read more

About the author

Best-selling author Matt Coyle is the winner of the Anthony Award, the Benjamin Franklin Silver Medal, the San Diego Book Award, and is a Shamus, Macavity, and Lefty Award finalist as well. He has a degree in English from the University of California, Santa Barbara, and has worked in the restaurant, golf, and sports collectible businesses. Blood Truth is the fourth in his Rick Cahill crime series. Matt lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus. 

Read more
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Oceanview Publishing
Read more
Published on
Dec 5, 2017
Read more
Pages
368
Read more
ISBN
9781608092406
Read more
Read more
Best For
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Private Investigators
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.