Blood Truth

· Oceanview Publishing
4.6
5 reviews
Ebook
368
Pages
Eligible
80% price drop on Apr 1

About this ebook

Lefty Award finalist and a top pick by Bookreporter for Best Mysteries of 2017

Rick Cahill can't escape his past—or his father's

Rick Cahill has long feared the truth about his own blood—the blood of his father coursing through his veins.

When a long-hidden safe unlocks clues about why his father was kicked off the police force twenty-seven years ago and then spiraled into an early drunken death, Rick determines to find the truth even if it proves the one thing he's always feared.

But as he grapples with his father's past, the woman he still loves pleads with him to find out if her husband is having an affair—or is involved in something much more sinister. Could the truth send her back into Rick's arms? Would he have a last shot at happiness?

He may never get the chance to find out, as killers who will do anything to protect their secrets lurk in the shadows.

A hard-boiled PI novel for fans of Raymond Chandler, Ross MacDonald, and Dashiell Hammett

While all of the novels in the Rick Cahill PI Crime Series stand on their own and can be read in any order, the publication sequence is:

Yesterday's Echo
Night Tremors
Dark Fissures
Blood Truth
Wrong Light
Lost Tomorrows
Blind Vigil
Last Redemption
(out November 2021)

Ratings and reviews

4.6
5 reviews

About the author

Best-selling author Matt Coyle is the winner of the Anthony Award, the Benjamin Franklin Silver Medal, the San Diego Book Award, and is a Shamus, Macavity, and Lefty Award finalist as well. He has a degree in English from the University of California, Santa Barbara, and has worked in the restaurant, golf, and sports collectible businesses. Blood Truth is the fourth in his Rick Cahill crime series. Matt lives in San Diego with his yellow Lab, Angus. 

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.