Make It Last

Bowler University

Book 3
Sold by Harper Collins
35
Free sample

After graduating from Bowler University, the last place Cam Ruiz ever expected to find himself is his hometown. A bad job as a bouncer and worry over his mom's health make living in Paradise anything but. There's only one thing that can make his return any harder—running into the only girl he's ever loved.

Tate Ellison made a mistake when she was eighteen, one that cost her the best thing she's ever had. She always hoped the pain of losing Cam would fade over time. Too bad it's only grown. She took comfort in the fact that she'd never have to face him again, so his presence in Paradise throws her for a loop.

The pull between them is instant, and when the truth of what happened years ago tumbles out, they share a mind-blowing kiss … which leads to more. But the past has a way of repeating itself. When all the cards are on the table, Cam and Tate must decide what they are willing to do to make it last.

Read more

More by Megan Erickson

See more
4.1
35 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Harper Collins
Read more
Published on
Jan 6, 2015
Read more
Pages
352
Read more
ISBN
9780062353535
Read more
Features
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Coming of Age
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / New Adult
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.

See entire series

In the latest Friends First novel from USA Today bestselling author Laura Drewry—perfect for readers of Jill Shalvis and Susan Mallery—a woman who can’t slow down discovers that the perfect guy is in hot pursuit.
 
Even when her hair salon goes under and she’s on the brink of breaking, Regan Burke keeps her “I’m just fine” attitude. She’s had a tough life, coping with a difficult family and keeping her act together . . . barely. Right now, she just needs a job, any job, so she can pay her mother’s medical bills. It’s the exact wrong time for Carter Scott to come into her life—and to be so damn sexy, so distracting, and so determined to get close.
 
Carter isn’t looking for anything serious—his heart belongs to the kids who depend on his pediatric practice—but something about Regan makes him reconsider. Maybe it’s the scars she hides so well, the secrets she can’t share. Carter knows all about that kind of pain, and he wants to help. But offering Regan a job in his office only makes things worse, even if their chemistry is off the charts. Lucky for them both, Carter isn’t about to let go of love without a fight.

Praise for Prima Donna
 
“[Prima Donna features] strong, guarded characters. . . . Readers will peel off each layer of the plot to reveal who Carter and Regan really are.”—Library Journal
 
“This book made me laugh, swoon, and even made my heart melt a few times. . . . You’ll simply want to know what happens next and if the two characters will get their happily ever after.”—Roberta Capizzi
 
“This author has a smooth style that’s elegant and holds your attention. . . . Her writing style is right up there with all the best authors. Well done!”—First Page to the Last
 
“Laura Drewry has perfectly combined humor, angst, and romance into an incredibly entertaining, emotional story that I’ll most likely read over and over again. . . . I can’t wait to read whatever Drewry comes up with next!”—Fic Central
 
“A sweet, amusing and sizzling romance.”—TJ Loves to Read
 
Includes a special message from the editor, as well as an excerpt from another Loveswept title.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.