Egging Her On

Love on the Menu...Steamed

Book 1
Amatoria Press
5
Free sample

...because love isn't for chickens.

A steamy no-strings affair isn’t all it’s cracked up to be for a sassy egg seller and the sexy businessman trying to take her farm.

Haunted by her traumatic childhood, forty-year-old Lindie Brewster finds a measure of peace living alone in rural Ohio with her chickens and gardens to keep her company. Living life on her own terms has gone off without a hitch, until her sexy new neighbor threatens to ruin everything.

Divorcee and reconfirmed bachelor Blaine Stockwell has always had a life plan, and regaining possession of his grandparents’ farm is at the top of his priority list, in addition to being a good father to his nephews. When his lawyer’s generous offers don’t convince the current owner to sell, a little reconnaissance is in order.

Finding Lindie naked in the backyard tempts Blaine to enjoy another kind of arrangement while searching for a solution to their standoff. A no-strings affair improves both their dispositions until a more-than-business proposal and the past threaten to scramble their newly hatched feelings for each other.

2018 Stiletto Contest finalist

Read more
Collapse

About the author

When her fingers aren't attached to her keyboard, Mellanie Szereto enjoys hiking, Pilates, cooking, gardening, and researching for her stories. Many times, the research partners with her other hobbies, taking her from the Hocking Hills region in Ohio to the Colorado Rockies and the Adirondacks of New York. Sometimes, the trip is no farther than her garden for ingredients and her kitchen to test recipes for her latest steamy tale. Mellanie makes her home in rural Indiana with her husband of thirty-two years and their son. She is a 2016 recipient of the RWA Service Award, RWA Chapter Advisor, and a member of Romance Writers of America, Indiana Romance Writers of America, Contemporary Romance Writers, and FF&P Romance Writers.

She loves to hear from her readers! Contact Mellanie at mellanie@mellanieszereto.com.

 

Read more
Collapse
4.2
5 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Amatoria Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 10, 2017
Read more
Collapse
Pages
50
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781942522102
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Family & Relationships / Love & Romance
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Fiction / Romance / General
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Carter Clark

I had it all figured out: a gorgeous girlfriend, a baby on the way, and a firefighter career I always dreamed of. Life was perfect… until piece by piece, it all fell apart, and I lost my will to live.


Molly Fowler, my best friend from grade school, had saved my life countless times. She helped me heal. At my side when I needed her, she guided me to be a better man, while she herself, was hurting.


But I was too blind to see what was right in front of me. I was too blind to see that we needed each other. I was too blind to see how deeply she was scarred.


Molly Fowler

Life is peachy, isn’t it? Well, maybe to those outside looking in. But not for me. I’d wanted to leave Hope Bay since the moment I understood that my family dynamics were… unique.


I left as soon as I could, but an unknown force kept pulling me back to Hope Bay. A force that would save countless lives. A force by the name of Carter Clark.


But I was too blind to see what was right in front of me. I was too weak to trust in his friendship. Above all, I was too blind to see the danger still waiting for me from a man I’d never thought I’d see again.

Note: Right in Front of You is a standalone novel that follows Carter and Molly’s story from Yours and Mine. Contains spoilers to Yours and Mine. Intended for mature audience only.

For fans of Fifty Shades of Grey and Bared to you (Crossfire Series), this exciting, friends to lovers story, will make you crave more!


Categories: alpha/dominant male, romance, romantic, erotic, erotica, contemporary, women's fiction, suspense, lacey silks, bad boy, badboy, mystery, sweet, sexy, spicy, steamy, hot, brooding, secrets, sex in the rain, bestselling / bestseller, firefighter romance, humor, thriller, funny, female protagonist, racy, secret, secrets, erotic literature, erotic fiction books, friends to lovers romance, friends with benefits romance, happy ever after romance, tear jerker romance.


©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.