The Promise

Melody Grace Books
11
Free sample

“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds. 

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever. 
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need. 

Perfect for fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, New York Times bestselling author Melody Grace brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love – every day as if it were our last. 

Read more

More by Melody Grace

See more
 "My daddy always told me you could never run out of second chances..." Tegan Callahan has sworn off bad boys for good. Growing up on tour with her rock star brother, she knows first-hand the damage they can do. She's looking for a nice, safe, stable guy - until a chance encounter with a devastatingly sexy stranger makes her question everything she thought she wanted. 

A troubled soul... 
Ryland James arrives in Beachwood Bay on the run from his mistakes. He knows he's the last thing Tegan needs, but somehow, he can't stay away. There's something about her fierce beauty that draws him in - and makes him vow to protect her, whatever the cost. 

A passionate destiny... 
Their bond is undeniable; the stakes, higher than ever. But the past won't stay gone forever, and soon, Ryland must make the ultimate choice: will he risk everything he treasures in the world, or keep Tegan safe - and sacrifice her love forever? 

Author’s note: Welcome to Beachwood Bay! Each book in the bestselling series is a stand-alone love story following a new couple, but you’ll enjoy reading the other titles and seeing familiar faces return. 

1: UNTOUCHED (Emerson & Juliet's story begins - novella) 
2: UNBROKEN (Emerson & Juliet) 
3: UNTAMED HEARTS (Brit & Hunter's story begins - novella) 
4: UNAFRAID (Brit & Hunter) 
5: UNWRAPPED (Lacey & Daniel's holiday novella) 
6: UNCONDITIONAL (Garret & Carina) 

BEACHWOOD BAY: THE CALLAHANS 

7: UNREQUITED (Dex & Alicia begin - novella) 
8: UNINHIBITED (Dex & Alicia) 
9: UNSTOPPABLE (Ryland & Tegan) 
10: UNEXPECTEDLY YOURS (holiday stand-alone) 
11: UNWRITTEN (Zoey & Blake) 
12: UNMASKED (Ash & Noelle begin - novella) 
13: UNFORGETTABLE (Ash & Noelle) 

PRAISE FOR MELODY GRACE: 

"Melody Grace created fascinating characters that are simply I-R-R-E-S-I-S-T-I-B-L-E ! Her stories leave you with a big smile on your face and a heart bursting with love." - A Bookish Escape Blog 

"Sizzling hot and super emotional - the perfect combo!" - NYT and USA Today bestselling Lauren Blakely 

"A roller coaster ride of pure emotion... beautifully written." Blame it on the Rain Reviews 

"Sexy, sweet, and swoon-worthy." - NYT Bestselling Emily Snow, author of the Devoured series.
4.6
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Melody Grace Books
Read more
Published on
Oct 17, 2016
Read more
Pages
480
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
"One week. No rules, no limits, just us. I can save you from this unrequited love of yours. And you... you can save me from myself." Alicia Wright isn't the kind of girl to make out with a stranger in a dark alley. She's spent years playing it safe, pining after the perfect man - who's about to marry someone else. She doesn't know how to move on, until a sexy stranger turns her world upside down with a wickedly tempting proposition... 

She'll rescue him from the edge of oblivion... 

Rock star Dex Callahan swore his days of fame and debauchery were behind him, but the spotlight keeps calling his name. Determined not to fall into his old life, he goes looking for distraction -- and finds an intoxicating red-head with a mouth made for sin. One kiss could never be enough, so Dex offers her a deal: spend one week with him, and she'll forget her old flame ever existed. 

Together, they'll ignite a passion that will change them forever... 

No rules. No limits. As the whirlwind week of pleasure unfolds, Alicia discovers a desire she never knew existed - and the tortured heart Dex hides behind his charming smile. But can old loves so easily be replaced? And when the week is over, will their bond be strong enough to weather the storm? 



Author’s note: Welcome to Beachwood Bay! Each book in the bestselling series is a stand-alone love story following a new couple, but you’ll enjoy reading the other titles and seeing familiar faces return. 

1: UNTOUCHED (Emerson & Juliet's story begins - novella) 
2: UNBROKEN (Emerson & Juliet) 
3: UNTAMED HEARTS (Brit & Hunter's story begins - novella) 
4: UNAFRAID (Brit & Hunter) 
5: UNWRAPPED (Lacey & Daniel's holiday novella) 
6: UNCONDITIONAL (Garret & Carina) 

BEACHWOOD BAY: THE CALLAHANS 

7: UNREQUITED (Dex & Alicia begin - novella) 
8: UNINHIBITED (Dex & Alicia) 
9: UNSTOPPABLE (Ryland & Tegan) 
10: UNEXPECTEDLY YOURS (holiday stand-alone) 
11: UNWRITTEN (Zoey & Blake) 
12: UNMASKED (Ash & Noelle begin - novella) 
13: UNFORGETTABLE (Ash & Noelle) 

PRAISE FOR MELODY GRACE: 

"Melody Grace created fascinating characters that are simply I-R-R-E-S-I-S-T-I-B-L-E ! Her stories leave you with a big smile on your face and a heart bursting with love." - A Bookish Escape Blog 

"Sizzling hot and super emotional - the perfect combo!" - NYT and USA Today bestselling Lauren Blakely 

"A roller coaster ride of pure emotion... beautifully written." Blame it on the Rain Reviews 

"Sexy, sweet, and swoon-worthy." - NYT Bestselling Emily Snow, author of the Devoured series.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.