The Promise

Melody Grace Books
9
Free sample

“Promise me one thing. Promise me you’ll live.”

Claire Fortune arrives in Boston with an old notebook and her best friend’s dying wish – to finish the scribbled bucket list that Hope didn’t have time to complete. Moment by moment, Claire builds a life she never dreamed of – until Theo walks into the coffee-shop one crisp September afternoon, and her careful plans scatter on the winds. 

Sometimes a chance meeting can change a life forever. 
Sometimes fate knows exactly what we need. 

Perfect for fans of ‘Me Before You’ and ‘The Fault in Our Stars’, New York Times bestselling author Melody Grace brings together two people searching for a love that can overcome tragedy. A heartbreakingly romantic novel that challenges us to live – and love – every day as if it were our last. 

Read more

More by Melody Grace

See more

Reviews

4.8
9 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Melody Grace Books
Read more
Published on
Oct 17, 2016
Read more
Pages
480
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Contemporary
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Book 5
 Christmas comes to Beachwood Bay in this flirty, festive treat from NYT bestselling author Melody Grace! Lacey James is wild, spontaneous and up for anything. 

Daniel Sullivan is careful, sensible, and mending his broken heart. 

It's a match nobody saw coming, but when the unlikely pair get stranded together on the way home for the holidays, Lacey finds her long-term crush impossible to ignore. As the snow keeps falling, and a friendly game of truth or dare gets way out of control, Daniel discovers that the one girl he wants more than anything is the last person he expected. 

But when the snow melts, will their night together be more than just a memory? And will they make it to Beachwood Bay in time for the wedding? Anything can happen this holiday season! 


Author’s note: Welcome to Beachwood Bay! Each book in the bestselling series is a stand-alone love story following a new couple, but you’ll enjoy reading the other titles and seeing familiar faces return. 

1: UNTOUCHED (Emerson & Juliet's story begins - novella) 
2: UNBROKEN (Emerson & Juliet) 
3: UNTAMED HEARTS (Brit & Hunter's story begins - novella) 
4: UNAFRAID (Brit & Hunter) 
5: UNWRAPPED (Lacey & Daniel's holiday novella) 
6: UNCONDITIONAL (Garret & Carina) 

BEACHWOOD BAY: THE CALLAHANS 

7: UNREQUITED (Dex & Alicia begin - novella) 
8: UNINHIBITED (Dex & Alicia) 
9: UNSTOPPABLE (Ryland & Tegan) 
10: UNEXPECTEDLY YOURS (holiday stand-alone) 
11: UNWRITTEN (Zoey & Blake) 
12: UNMASKED (Ash & Noelle begin - novella) 
13: UNFORGETTABLE (Ash & Noelle) 

PRAISE FOR MELODY GRACE: 

"Melody Grace created fascinating characters that are simply I-R-R-E-S-I-S-T-I-B-L-E ! Her stories leave you with a big smile on your face and a heart bursting with love." - A Bookish Escape Blog 

"Sizzling hot and super emotional - the perfect combo!" - NYT and USA Today bestselling Lauren Blakely 

"A roller coaster ride of pure emotion... beautifully written." Blame it on the Rain Reviews 

"Sexy, sweet, and swoon-worthy." - NYT Bestselling Emily Snow, author of the Devoured series.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.