Never Kiss a Highlander

The McTiernays

Book 6
Sold by Zebra
30
Free sample

Not a McTiernay by blood, but a brother nonetheless, Hamish will choose honor over all, until his world is shaken by one impetuous kiss...
 
A LASTING PASSION
Elite McTiernay guardsman Hamish MacBrieve is looking for a clean start. But when his brother, laird of Foinaven Castle, leaves the family holdings dangerously unprotected, Hamish has no choice but to return and keep his clansmen safe. And when he does, he discovers that Foinaven’s painful memories have been replaced by the most distracting opportunity for passion.
 
A TIMELESS SEDUCTION
When Mairead MacMhathain learns that the eldest MacBrieve is returning home, she imagines he’ll bring salvation in the form of a powerful army. Instead, the hulking, powerful man she idolized as a girl arrives alone. But now instead of a little sister, Hamish sees her as the woman she has become. And under his heated gaze, despite the danger swirling around them, Mairead finds herself tempted,
Read more

More by Michele Sinclair

See more
4.6
30 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Zebra
Read more
Published on
Jul 25, 2017
Read more
Pages
352
Read more
ISBN
9781420138818
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Historical / Medieval
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Medieval
Fiction / Romance / Historical / Scottish
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

Maya Banks, the bestselling author of romance and romantic suspense has captivated readers with her steamy Scottish historical novels, perfect for fans of Julie Garwood. In Highlander Most Wanted, a reclusive woman content to live in the shadows shows a Highland warrior the true meaning of love.

Genevieve McInnis is locked behind the fortified walls of McHugh Keep, captive of a cruel laird who takes great pleasure in ruining her for any other man. Yet when Bowen Montgomery storms the gates on a mission of clan warfare, Genevieve finds that her spirit is bent but not broken. Still, her path toward freedom remains uncertain. Unable to bear the shame of returning to a family that believes her dead or to abandon others at the keep to an imposing new laird, Genevieve opts for the peaceful life of an abbess. But Bowen’s rugged sensuality stirs something deep inside her that longs to be awakened by his patient, gentle caress—something warm, wicked, and tempting.

Bowen seizes his enemy’s keep, unprepared for the brooding and reclusive woman who captures his heart. He’s enchanted by her fierce determination, her unusual beauty, and her quiet, unfailing strength. But wooing her will take more than a seasoned seducer’s skill. For loving Genevieve, he discovers, means giving her back the freedom that was stolen from her—even if it means losing her forever.

“[Maya] Banks has written an emotionally taut Highlands romance. . . . Lush emotionalism, compelling characters and a moving story line will win romance fans.”—Kirkus Reviews


From the Paperback edition.
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.