Lust, Money and Murder, Book 1 - Lust (Free Book)

Lust, Money & Murder Series

Book 1
Top Ten Best International Women Sleuths Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Espionage Suspense Books Press
326

Born in the worst suburb in Pittsburgh, Elaine Brogan is bright, beautiful and bold. When her father is falsely arrested for passing counterfeit $100 bills, Elaine vows to become a Secret Service agent and track down the man responsible. After barely surviving the arduous Secret Service Training Academy in Laurel, Maryland, she is transferred to bleak and blustery Great Falls, Montana. But things do not go as planned, and Elaine soon finds herself betrayed and thrown into an adventure that takes her halfway around the world, from dark and mysterious Sofia, Bulgaria, to Moscow Russia, and finally, to Milan, Italy. In the end, will Elaine find the love and happiness she truly seeks…or will she turn to a life of obscene wealth, power and corruption?

Reviews: 

“Revenge, determination and love fuel this thoroughly enjoyable fast paced thriller.” – Samuel’s Book Reviews. 

“You will be hooked! Not since Sidney Sheldon has a male author captured a woman’s perspective so well. it has it all — intrigue, love and realism.” – Kathleen Bursaw “bookster” 

“Good book for those who like a little mystery, a little intrigue, a little romance and an average person as a heroine. I couldn’t put this book down. The tone was light and easy going, story well written and easy to follow. Counterfeiting details seem to be well researched, without being boring and technical.” – Christine, at Goodreads 

“A fun filled rollercoaster Love, revenge, danger, and pride propel the reader through this excellent novel. The protagonist, Elaine, grows throughout this entire story and at each stage the reader can relate to what she experiences. Fantastic read!” – Theresa Fitzgerald, Book Reviewer

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and James Patterson will enjoy this book. 

Keywords: international, spies, revenge, conspiracy, financial, gambling, casino, mafia, Italy, Milan, Russia, Moscow, murder, treasury, secret service, FBI

Read more
Collapse

More by Mike Wells

See more
4.0
326 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Top Ten Best International Women Sleuths Murder Mystery Detective Thriller Crime Espionage Suspense Books Press
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 15, 2011
Read more
Collapse
Pages
137
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781458163639
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / International Mystery & Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Romance / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / Espionage
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
The Cat always lands on his feet! After being kicked over a cliff into the Mediterranean Sea, Italian criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti has lost everything...including his left eye. Join Cattoretti on his quest for revenge as he hides out on the island of Cyprus, avoids the Russian mafia, and painstakingly plans the biggest art crime in history. The Cat is back!

Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 4 - Cattoretti's Return

"Another great read from this author who is the master of cliff hangers. Lots of interesting plot points and surprises that shock and amaze the reader." - Sandy Penny

"The storyline picks back up where Lust, Money & Murder left off, with intrigue and mystery. Absolutely spellbinding, Wells has brought another can't put down to the library shelves" - Sheena West Jennings

"Mike Wells is the consummate writer who can create a character that his readers love to hate. Once you begin one of his books there is no turning back. This is another page turner of the first degree." - Janice Spina

"This novel will keep your adrenaline pumping and you stalking Mike Wells' Website for when the next Lust, Money & Murder book is coming so you can find out what happens next. If you love to hate a bad guy, do not miss out on this fantastic read!" - Christine Raggio

"Wells does it again, grabbing you in the first couple of pages and holding you tight through the brilliant plot twists until you are left lying awake in bed at 2am cursing that you have to be up soon for work, but yet still wanting more!" - Dax M Tucker

Fans of Sidney Sheldon and Jackie Collins will enjoy this book.

Keywords:  thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

When criminal mastermind Giorgio Cattoretti successfully pulls off the largest art heist in history--the spectacular theft of 15 Picasso paintings from the Hermitage Museum in St. Petersburg, Russia--U.S Secret Service Agent Elaine Brogan is sent there on a dangerous undercover mission to capture Cattoretti before the Russians do. 

Note - this book was previously titled: Lust, Money & Murder, Book 5 - On Russian Soil

"Fast-paced and packed with unpredictable twists and turns written in Mike Wells' "unputdownable" style, this fifth installment of the Lust, Money & Murder series delivers in spades." Graham Pritchard, Author & Book Reviewer, Syracuse, NY USA

"What a fantastic book! Mike Wells did it again. This nove has everything: a spectacular crime, danger, friendship and much more! Highly recommended." Lady M.K, Canada (Ontario)

"If you had plans for the weekend - cancel them! The story is so gripping you won't be able to put this book down. Not only you will feel like you are On Russian Soil, but you will feel like it is you who is in charge of catching the criminal and escaping the villain. I felt exhausted and exhilarated when I finished the story! Can't wait for Book 6!" - Lizzie, S.F. California

"The book is technically accurate and well-researched, but what makes it exiting is the human element. The characters act in a believable way and their motivations are solid. I swallowed the book almost all in one sitting." -Barry L., St. Louis THE SHOW ME STATE.

Fans of Lee Child and James Patterson will enjoy this book.

Keywords:  thriller, suspense, crime, mystery, short books, long books, series, Russia, Italy, Mafia, Secret Service, spy novel, spy thriller, espionage, female sleuth, female agent, kick ass female, FBI, counterfeiting, revenge, danger, dramatic, intrigue, provocative, racy, breathtaking, cliff-hanger, page-turner, gripping, captivating, fascinating, box set, bargain, discount, discounted, half-price, bargain-basement, bargain-counter, budget, cheap, good buy, competitive, cut-price, cut-rate, depreciated, easy on the pocketbook, economical, half-priced, low tariff, low-cost, low-priced, lowered, marked down, on sale, reduced, reduced price, special price, holiday special, Christmas special, New Year’s special, winter sale, on sale, slashed, budget, low budget, low cost books, seasonal, seasonal pricing, seasonal discount, fifty percent off, 50 percent off, savings, cost savings

A murdered tsar. A missing treasure. One woman holds the key.

Natalie Brandon knows Nicholas II, last tsar of Russia, left a secret bank account to provide for his family in exile. But getting someone to believe her is harder than finding the account itself. Diagnosed with schizophrenia, Natalie is tormented by a recurring hallucination, the voice of an angel named Belial. Even her sister, a Russian history professor, won’t take her seriously…until a blond, blue-eyed Russian spy kidnaps Natalie, claiming she’s the only one who can lead him to the treasure.

But Constantine Dashkov isn’t the only one after the tsar’s missing millions. Russian prime minister Maxim Starinov will do anything to get the money for himself. Natalie and Constantine must outrun Starinov’s death squad as they track the treasure from San Francisco to Moscow to London. With nothing more than Natalie’s ghostly intuition to guide them, can she and Constantine stay alive long enough to protect the tsar’s legacy from a greedy despot?

The Romanov Legacy is the first book in the Natalie Brandon thriller series, with fast-paced action and a heroine readers call "unforgettable" and "enchanting." If you like Dan Brown’s historical puzzles and the international intrigue of Daniel Silva, then you'll love Jenni Wiltz's page-turning thrillers.

Buy The Romanov Legacy to discover this exciting new series today.

Perfect for fans of: international crime novels, spy novels, espionage and conspiracy thrillers, psychological thrillers

©2019 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.