The Ex Between Us: A totally gripping psychological thriller packed with suspense

· Bookouture
5.0
1 review
eBook
333
Pages
Eligible

About this eBook

OMG!!!!... MIND BLOWN!!!!... Absolutely fantastic... Had me sucked in from the first page until the explosive ending... I would have never guessed either of the twists in a million years... I ended up staying awake until 3am until I finished it... I LOVED it!” Bookworm86, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I thought my life was perfect. Cal and I had been together forever going from high school sweethearts to having a beautiful son together. But when we started to grow apart, we knew it was best to separate and try to stay friends.

 

My best friend, Jo, has been an absolute rock for me. She’s known Cal since school too, after all. And she knows all my secrets, understands all my highs and lows. She encourages me to try out dating – but I’m uncertain, I’ve only ever been with Cal. But I decide to give it a go – what harm could it do?

 

But then threats start landing at my door at home and at work. At first it is small things but when I disturb a masked intruder on my doorstep in the dead of night, I know someone is out to hurt me and I’m frightened about what might happen next.

 

Jo seems to be becoming more distant as well, and I start to wonder can I trust her? Does she know more about these threats than she’s letting on? But then Jo comes to my house, completely terrified: she tells me someone has left a threatening message at her house and she fears for her life.

 

Everywhere I turn, my world seems to be falling apart. It’s clear someone is coming after my family and oldest friend… Someone that knows us intimately and will stop at nothing to destroy us. But can I stop them before it’s too late?

 

An utterly addictive psychological thriller which is packed with twist after twist from the USA Today bestselling author of My Sister’s Husband. Perfect for fans of K.L. Slater, The Wife Between Us and Gone Girl.

 

What everyone’s saying about The Ex Between Us:

 

I couldn't put it downAmazing! Clear your schedule with this book because once the pages start turning you will never want this book to end.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Will keep you awake and keep you at the edge of the seat! Tropical Girl Reads, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I read this book in one sitting, I could not put it down. If you are looking for a book with a strong story, believable characters, and keeps you reading til daft o clock at night, get this! Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Nicola Marsh slays with this book!… A wicked and twisty plot that had me hanging off every wordAnd that ending…WOW!!… Definitely one of my best reads of the year!Once Upon A Time Book Reviews

 

Incredible Truly thrilling and impossible to put down. Perfectly titled, perfectly executed. Robinlovesreading, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Loved!!!!! Hooked from the very first chapter… what I loved the most was that shocking ending.” Blue Moon Blogger, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My jaw dropped openIf I could give this ten stars I would! Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“Every book by this author is phenomenal and this being her best I devoured this book in one sitting. Just read itYou will love it.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

This delivered on all fronts!I sped through this really fast because I couldn’t stop reading.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Wow!!!… Had lots of twists and unexpected thrillsA wild rideI loved it!!!!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Every time, Nicola Marsh. Every time!…You suck me into a story, you mess with my head, spinning my emotions and thoughts around as if you flung me in the tumble dryer, and then I finish, astounded at the endingBrilliant!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

5.0
1 review

Rate this book

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Centre instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.