The Mind Witch

The Magi Series

Book 1
Raglan publishing
6

A wayward seeress. An arrogant wizard. A mysterious box that just might be Pandora’s—and contain a secret the fae world has been seeking for hundreds of years. 


My plan was simple and…mostly ordinary. Finish my PhD. Teach Celtic mythology in a tiny college town. Stop hearing the thoughts and feelings of every person I happen meet. 

As a seer just coming into her powers, I couldn’t avoid the last one. 

But the first two were just within my reach when sorcerer-particle physicist Jonathan Lynch appeared one chilly winter morning along two other shocks: 

The death of my grandmother, the most powerful seer in a generation;

And the mysterious box she protected, which just might have belonged to Pandora.

Suddenly I was tangled in a secret that had been unraveling for years, and my unruly talents and complicated inheritance were at the heart of it all. 

Ordinary life would have to wait. 

The extraordinary was coming for me after all. 

______________________________________________

A hot debut series in the tradition of Deborah Harkness, Diana Gabaldon, and Anne Rice weaves magic, scholarship, and romance for readers who crave a little adventure.

Do mind the cliff! But never fear—the next part is available in just a few weeks.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Prior to becoming a USA Today best-selling author, Nicole Demery originally told stories as a literature and history instructor while working on her Ph.D. in early American Studies. When not writing, she spends time with her three children, her husband, a brooding scientist, and daydreaming about her next novel.

Nicole writes books that combine the fantastical with the historical, plus a solid dash of romance. Her characters explore the ins and outs of history and myth while remaining as real as anyone you might meet.

Subscribe to her list here: www.nicoledemery.com

Read more
Collapse
5.0
6 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Raglan publishing
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Mar 1, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
90
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781950663217
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Romance / Fantasy
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.