The Boy in the Photo: An absolutely gripping and emotional page turner

Bookouture
26
Free sample

‘Loved loved loved this book!… What an incredible story... will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again!’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


She becomes aware of the silence at the other end of the line. A prickling sensation crawls up her arms. Her heart speeds up. ‘Found who?’ she asks, slowly, carefully, deliberately.

‘They found Daniel.’


Six years ago


Megan waits at the school gates for her six-year-old son, Daniel. As the playground empties, panic bubbles inside her. Daniel is nowhere to be found. Her darling son is missing.


Six years later


After years of sleepless nights, and endless days of missing her son, Megan finally gets the call she has been dreaming about. Daniel has walked into a police station in a remote town just a few miles away.


Megan is overjoyed – her son is finally coming home. She has kept Daniel’s room, with his Cookie Monster poster on the wall and a stack of Lego under the bed, in perfect shape to welcome him back. But when he returns, there is something different about Daniel…


According to the police, Daniel was kidnapped by his father. After his dad died in a fire, Daniel was finally able to escape. Desperate to find out the truth, Megan tries to talk to her little boy – but he barely answers her questions. Longing to help him heal, Megan tries everything – his favourite chocolate milkshake, a reunion with his best friend, a present for every birthday missed – but still, Daniel is distant.


And as they struggle to connect, Megan begins to suspect that there is more to the story. Soon, she fears that her son is hiding a secret. A secret that could destroy her family…


A heartbreaking, emotional and poignant drama about a family in turmoil. Fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Linda Green – this moving and stirring novel is for you.


Readers are absolutely loving The Boy in the Photo:


Incredible... it's going on my list of favourite reads of the year. I had tears streaming down my cheeks... I was blown away... I really can't say enough great things about this book. It is a must read’ Jaynie’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


'OMG... Simply amazing... Heartbreaking... I went and hugged my daughter and messaged my son "I love you".' NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


Absolutely heartbreaking and absolutely beautiful. I loved everything about this book. Make sure that you have tissues at hand because you will need them.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


OMG!!!!! An absolute meteor shower of stars for this one! Fantabulous! Jaw-dropping. Twisty… So, so wonderful… If I could rate a book 100 stars, I would give them... An outstanding read.’ Sandy's Book a Day Blog, 5 stars


OMG...WOW!... Fast paced, edge-of-your-seat and an emotional rollercoaster that was a thrill ride from beginning to endI highly recommend it!!Confessions of a Bookaholic, 5 stars


‘Loved loved loved this book! What an incredible story… Told in a riveting way that will have you holding your breath until the shocking ending. I was glued to this book and couldn't go to sleep until I had finished it. And the next day I read it again.’ NetGalley Reviewer, 5 stars


'OMG... What an emotional rollercoaster this book was!!! One minute I was crying and the next I’m shocked... I was so heartbroken.' Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Wow!... Took me for an emotional ride.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


One hell of an emotional read and then some. I loved itOh my giddy aunt, this is a book that is guaranteed to tug on the heartstrings.’ Ginger Book Geek


A heartbreaking story of a family wrenched apart, only to be put back together like a jigsaw puzzle… with the pieces in the wrong places… You’ll feel your stomach twist in anticipation with each turn of the page. 5 tingling stars for this one.’ Jan’s Book Buzz, 5 stars


SO SO GOOD!… Superbly written. I was hooked from start to finish.’ Loopyloulaura


Two simple words, LOVED ITPlenty of OMG moments.’ Book Reviews for u


This book will rip your heart out.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


Oh my soul… I could not put this book down… Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars


An absolute masterpiece!Brianne’s Book Reviews, 5 stars


‘I loved it....so addictive - I stayed up till 1am this morning to finish it!! That's way past my bedtime but I just couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads Reviewer


‘I read this with my heart in my throat… One of my midnight reads, I was so happy losing sleep over it!!’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars 

Read more
Collapse

About the author

 
Read more
Collapse
4.6
26 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Jun 28, 2019
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781786818645
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Literary
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.