Exploited

Pamela Callow Publishing
11

“Do yourself a favor and jump in the middle of these amazing books. You won’t be able to put them down until the final page."—Fresh Fiction

Lawyer Kate Lange has survived some terrible things. And it has changed her. What scares her is that it may not be for the better.

Determined to take charge of her career and make sense of her life, she embarks on a bold plan—she will leave private practice and become a Crown Prosecutor. But she soon discovers that she must learn the ropes as a criminal defense lawyer to achieve her goal.

What if the face of justice belongs to... the accused?

Joining forces with Eddie Bent, a recovering alcoholic and top criminal defense lawyer, Kate takes on the case of a young woman shot while committing a puzzling crime. The shooter is none other than golden boy Member of Parliament Harry Owen. Just months before, he had refused Kate’s plea for compassion for a dying client. And now he is both victim—and shooter—of her unconscious client.

What if the face of justice belongs to… us all?

While Kate races to piece together the case, the lines between innocence and guilt become blurred as an online vigilante forum seeks its own brand of justice—and a devious cyber mastermind puts the final touches on an explosive plan.

“Intertwined in the storyline are devious cyber plots to rival anything ripped from today’s political nightmares. Who is behind what plot? Can these disasters be averted? Can any illegal activity ever be for the public good? ... Although this was read as a standalone, I really want to read the first three volumes. I HIGHLY recommend this book."–Book Review Crew

Set in a 36-hour time period, EXPLOITED is an edge-of-the-seat thriller for fans of John Grisham, James Patterson and Lisa Scottoline.

Loved by over 400,000 readers, the Kate Lange series is now under option for television development.

Readers’ praise for EXPLOITED:

FIVE STARS: “Too fast-paced to put down. Love these legal thrillers by Pamela Callow.”
FIVE STARS: “This is the best of the Kate Lange series! It was easy to read, fast paced and gripping it kept one in suspense the entire read. I can’t wait for another story!”
FIVE STARS: “You can’t put this book down! So fast-paced I felt like I was running while reading it. Explosive and intense writing. I love the Kate Lange series!”

Praise for the novels of Pamela Callow:

“Pamela Callow’s debut thriller DAMAGED reminded me of the best of Robin Cook: lightning paced, innovative, topical...and most of all, frightening. Part medical mystery, part bloody thriller, here is a debut that had me flipping pages until the wee hours of the morning."—James Rollins, #1 New York Times Bestselling Author

“...this debut novel by a member of the Nova Scotia bar is one utterly complete, complex and convincing book that has one hooked from the first line...it’s dark and dangerously suspenseful..."—Atlantic Books Today on DAMAGED

“INDEFENSIBLE is a superbly plotted and suspenseful thriller..."—Omnimystery

“Lawyer Kate Lange is back with another case that will test her courtroom skills, judgment and nerves. The suspense is intense, the action shocking and the plot intriguing."—RT Book Reviews on INDEFENSIBLE, 4.5 stars out of 4.5 stars

“...Pamela Callow keeps ‘bringing it’ with the Kate Lange series. Murder, revenge, obsession, secrets, redemption; TATTOOED has a lot going on and Ms. Callow manages to pull the many plot threads together into a plausible and cohesive read while maintaining the suspense."—The Eclectic Reader

Keywords: mystery & thriller, legal thriller, cyber thriller, cybersecurity, political thriller, conspiracies, women sleuths, police procedural, espionage, vigilante justice, crime, attorney thriller
Read more
4.8
11 total
Loading...

Additional Information

Publisher
Pamela Callow Publishing
Read more
Published on
Jan 22, 2017
Read more
Pages
344
Read more
ISBN
9780995154377
Read more
Features
Read more
Read more
Language
English
Read more
Genres
Fiction / Legal
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Read more
Content Protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Read Aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
Discover heart-racing intrigue in this Thriller Short of romantic suspense.

Originally published in LOVE IS MURDER (2013),

edited by #1 New York Times bestselling author Sandra Brown.

In this Thriller Short, bestselling author Pamela Callow’s protagonist Eddie Bent is back. Or is he? Bent, a trial attorney, is a bit down on his luck when he gets a call from a young woman who was raped by her college professor. The case is generating news coverage and may be just the type of high-profile publicity Bent needs to get his foundering legal career back on track. But Bent’s case of a lifetime will come at a cost that far exceeds anything he could have imagined.

Don’t miss any of these Thriller Shorts from Love Is Murder:Don’t miss any of these Thriller Shorts from Love Is Murder:Diamond Drop by Roxanne St. ClaireCold Moonlight by Carla NeggersPoisoned by Beverly BartonSpeechless by Robert BrowneLockdown by Andrea KaneSpider’s Tango by William SimonNight Heat by Laura GriffinB.A.D. Mission by Sherrilyn KenyonDeadly Fixation by Dianna LoveHot Note by Patricia RosemoorLast Shot by Jon Land & Jeff AyersGrave Danger by Heather GrahamWithout Mercy by Mariah StewartEven Steven by D.P. LyleDying to Score by Cindy GerardThe Number of Man by J.T. EllisonHard Drive by Bill FloydAfter Hours by William BernhardtBlood In, Blood Out by Brenda NovakWed to Death by Vicki HinzeThe Honeymoon by Julie KennerExecution Dock by James MacomberIn Atlantis by Alexandra SokoloffBreak Even by Pamela CallowDirty Down Low by Debra WebbBroken Hallelujah by Toni McGee CauseyHolding Mercy by Lori ArmstrongVacation Interrupted by Allison BrennanI Heard a Romantic Story by Lee Child
Les enquêtes de Kate Lange, tome 2

« Le suspense est intense, l’intrigue fascinante. » - RT Book Review

Lorsque Elise Vanderzell bascule par-dessus la rambarde de son balcon par une belle nuit d’été, ses enfants se réveillent en plein cauchemar. Leur mère est morte. Et c’est leur père qu’on accuse du meurtre.

Kate Lange, jeune avocate, sort tout juste d’une période personnelle très noire dont elle garde de profondes cicatrices. Elle sait ce que c’est que de vivre un cauchemar, aussi accepte-t-elle de défendre Randall Barrett, son patron – mais également un être très cher –, soupçonné du meurtre de sa femme. Elle découvre alors un dossier complexe, car Randall est le suspect idéal. En apparence, tout l’accuse : son ex-femme l’a trompé, il a la réputation d’être un homme impulsif et violent, il s’est disputé avec la victime quelques heures avant sa mort... Confrontée à une famille hostile, meurtrie par le doute et les conflits, Kate sait qu’elle n’a rien à attendre non plus des légistes de Halifax. Ceux-ci préfèrent à l’évidence voir Randall en prison, plutôt que de défendre l’indéfendable. Et elle est désormais la seule à pouvoir prouver l’innocence de Randall. Il y a urgence, car dans l’ombre, un personnage silencieux attend le moment propice pour porter le coup fatal.

A propos de l'auteur :

Diplômée en littérature anglaise de l’Université King’s College de Halifax, puis admise au barreau de Nouvelle-Ecosse, Pamela Callow a travaillé comme consultante en stratégie d’entreprise avant de publier son premier roman et de se consacrer à l’écriture. Aussitôt repérée par la critique, elle signe des thrillers sombres et intenses qui vous saisissent dès la première page.

Les enquêtes de Kate Lange :
Tourmentée
Indéfendable
Tatouée
©2018 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersArtistsAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.