Lethal Intent (Bob Skinner series, Book 15): A grippingly suspenseful Edinburgh crime thriller

Sold by Headline
1
Free sample

Would you kill, to save a life?

DCC Bob Skinner faces a life-changing dilemma in Lethal Intenet, a gripping and thought-provoking novel in the Bob Skinner series from crime master Quintin Jardine.
Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson.

'Well constructed, fast-paced, Jardine's narrative has many an ingenious twist and turn' - Observer

Somewhere in Scotland the unthinkable is about to happen - something that would shatter the very bedrock of society. And Deputy Chief Constable Bob Skinner finds himself facing a triple threat. Ruthless Albanian gangsters have infiltrated Edinburgh's underworld. MI5 believe they are trying to take over the drug scene but could they be after a much bigger score? A police officer's son is found dead in suspicious circumstances. And Scotland's unscrupulous First Minister plans to take over the police force, threatening anyone who gets in his way. As the crimes begin to collide, fragments of the truth are revealed. Skinner and his team race against time to piece them together - but will it all come down to a shot in the dark?

What readers are saying about Lethal Intent:

'Brilliant, gripping story [from] start to finish'

'This [book] has you gripped and not able to put it down. A must read'

'Five stars'
Read more
Collapse

More by Quintin Jardine

See more
4.0
1 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Headline
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Feb 6, 2006
Read more
Collapse
Pages
300
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9780755351022
Read more
Collapse
Features
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / City Life
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Urban
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.