Escape to Eden

· The Original Book 1 · Rachel McClellan
4.8
34 reviews
Ebook
303
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

"There's got to be more to life than just surviving."


In the future, mankind has learned to manipulate their DNA, harnessing only the good genes, like intelligence, strength and height. They called this prime DNA and humans rushed to get these new pDNA injections, which gave them superhuman-like qualities. Centuries later, however, their DNA became so engineered that humans rarely live past the age of thirty, thanks to a new deadly disease called the Kiss. The only cure is to receive an injection of oDNA, DNA from an Original human that hasn't been genetically altered. Problem is there aren't many Originals left.


When seventeen-year-old Sage wakes up in a hospital with no memories, her only clue are the words "Run Now" written on her hand. Trusting her instincts, Sage barely escapes but only to collide with an outside world that would kill to get their hands on her.


With the help of unlikely allies, including a boy with hidden bat wings, Sage makes the dangerous trek to Eden, the last place for people like her and the only place she'll be safe from those at the Institute who would use her blood until she died. But with deadly Primes hot on their trail, Sage must make the ultimate sacrifice to save the people she’s grown to love.


From USA Today bestselling author who brought you The Devil Series, Rachel McClellan, comes a Dystopian series that fans can't stop talking about. Readers who love Hunger Games, Divergent and Maze Runner will thoroughly enjoy the non-stop action and original characters. Scroll up and grab this dystopian romance TODAY!


"One of the best Dystopian novels I've ever read!" - Amazon Top 500 Reviewer ★★★★★


"Rachel McClellan has written a fast-paced, page-turning dystopian novel that teens will absolutely love!" - Singing Librarian Books ★★★★★


"Made me think of the Hunger Games only I liked this one better!" - Amazon reviewer ★★★★★


"Amazing series!!! Been really into dystopian-style stories and stumbled across this one. Sage is such a kick-a$$ girl and I loved following her journey. Highly recommended." - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


"Hunger Games on steroids!" - Amazon Reviewer ★★★★★


***

Keywords: Dystopian, dystopian novels, young adult novels, teen novels, ya, free series starter, free end of the world, free ya science fiction, free ya dystopian, free ya post apocalyptic, ya post-apocalyptic, free dystopian, free science fiction, free ya dystopian, first kiss, free coming of age book.

Ratings and reviews

4.8
34 reviews
Sumithra k
February 9, 2023
Future like this should never exist Humans becoming junk and Canine What not I like the Whole Concept of Imperfections are what make world perfect An Interesting story with Excellent Characters I can't Still Accept Jenna as 12 Year Old though She doesn't Completely feel like a child but also not so mature Maybe that's the Whole idea of living only 30 years and How messed up the world can become Overall I loved them all Sage 😍 Colt 🥰
Did you find this helpful?
Amy Jo
July 18, 2022
good escape from gold no flashingly for letting us know when it comes up will let us more knowledge of course download it
Did you find this helpful?
Isak Brits
February 27, 2024
Good story I can't wait for the next book in the series
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

Rachel McClellan is a USA Today bestselling author who writes dystopian novels. She also writes urban fantasy and paranormal romance under the pen name Raven Steele. She lives in Wyoming, a place secretly known for its supernatural creatures. When she's not in her writing lair, she's partying with her husband and four crazy, yet lovable, children. Rachel's love for storytelling began as a child when the moon first possessed the night. For when the lights went out, her imagination painted a whole new world. And what a scary world it was...

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.