Repressed Echoes

· The Sendaxa Chronicles Book 1 · Reading Goddess Press, LLC
4.8
6 reviews
Ebook
222
Pages
Eligible

About this ebook

From USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Hefner


She’s determined to save the world…even if she doesn’t remember it.


World-renowned geneticist Danica Lawson woke up to a world that had been destroyed—by her own hand. She has no recollection of the downfall of society but is determined to repair the damage.


Moreover, the first face she sees is one that’s eerily familiar—and undeniably handsome—even if she doesn’t recognize the sexy soldier with the deep, soothing voice.


As Dani struggles to reverse the destruction, she realizes sinister forces are at play. For, a malevolent threat is sweeping through their dystopian world, and the window to defeat it narrows each day its reign strengthens…


If you love dystopian stories with steamy romance, STEM heroines, sexy silver-fox heroes and a race to save the world, this is your jam! Start the trilogy today!


The Sendaxa Chronicles Trilogy (audiobooks coming soon!)

#1: Repressed Echoes 

#2: Scorched Redemption

#3: Fated Salvation


Search terms: sci-fi romance, science fiction romance, romantic suspense, fantasy romance, paranormal romance, PNR, steamy romance, dystopian, post-apocalyptic, first in series, amnesia, plot twist, later in life characters, stem heroine, military romance.

* * * *

Perfect for fans of KF Breene, Britt Andrews, Susanne Valenti, Caroline Peckham, Tate James, Angel Lawson, Siobhan Davis, Crystal Ash, Eva Ashwood, Raven Kennedy, Kait Ballenger, Ruby Dixon, Ella Maven, Holly Roberds, Amanda Aggie, Nikki St. Crowe, J. Bree, Elizabeth Briggs, Eva Chase, Kit Rocha and Jaymin Eve.

Ratings and reviews

4.8
6 reviews
Christina Luberts
February 2, 2024
Dani is very smart, but what happens when your hit in the head and forget your last few years of life. She developed a drug that is addictive and extends life, did she develope and antidote to it? Can she figure it out? Will she remember her husband? Not to wait for the next book to see what happens. I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.
Did you find this helpful?
Kurie Dawn
January 24, 2024
Rebecca is a one click author for me. I have loved everything I’ve read that’s written by her. This one is my favorite so far. I loved the whole 50 first dates meets a post apocalyptic world. Maverick is my hero. I love this man. In ways that I cannot describe the patience, the caring how he got through dealing with the love of his life forgetting him every day was just heartbreaking and beautiful and at times quite funny. Is who I want to be when I grow up. She doesn’t quit. The world has fall
Did you find this helpful?
Sue Schwegman
January 27, 2024
Safe read with a silver fox hottie, and his brilliant amnesia ridden wife that he is head over heels for. Fantastic storyline, that will have you saying what the, and fantastic characters too. I cannot wait for the next book…and yes, I already looked up that it’s coming out in April, April 2nd to be exact…don’t judge me, you’ll be glad I let you know. And you’re welcome….because it’s so addicting, I just couldn’t put it down…and neither will you.
Did you find this helpful?

About the author

USA Today bestselling author Rebecca Hefner grew up in Western NC and now calls the Hudson River of NYC home. In her youth, she would sneak into her mother’s bedroom and read the romance novels stashed on the bookshelf, cementing her love of HEAs. A huge Buffy and Star Wars fan, she loves an epic fantasy and a surprise twist (Luke, he IS your father).

Before becoming an author, Rebecca had a successful twelve-year medical device sales career. After launching her own indie publishing company, she is now a full-time author who loves writing strong, complex characters who find their HEAs. Rebecca can usually be found making dorky and/or embarrassing posts on TikTok and Instagram. Please join her so you can laugh along with her!

Follow Rebecca:

TikTok: @rebeccahefnerauthor

IG: @rebeccahefner

Facebook: rebeccahefnerauthor

Twitter: @RebHefnerAuthor

Goodreads: https://bit.ly/RHGReads

BookBub: https://bit.ly/RHefBB

Newsletter: http://eepurl.com/gjniND

Rate this ebook

Tell us what you think.

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.