The Brainrush Trilogy

Richard Bard
4
Free sample

Over 4,000 5-Star Reviews! (Goodreads and Amazon) Called "a terrifically entertaining thriller" by Publishers Weekly, Book-1 of the Brainrush series was named The Wall Street Journal #1 Bestselling Action/Adventure in their Guide to Self-Published Big Sellers, while Book-2 held a death grip on the #1 or #2 slots of the Amazon Top-Rated (best reviewed) Mystery/Thrillers list for 10 straight months. This set the stage for the blockbuster release of the final book in the trilogy, which was heralded by Suspense Magazine as "part science fiction, part thriller, part suspense, part love story, and part mystery. It's got it all and that's what makes this novel one of the best."

Before he slid into the MRI machine, Jake Bronson was just an ordinary guy with terminal cancer. But when an earthquake hits during the procedure, Jake staggers from the wreckage a profoundly changed man, now endowed with uncanny mental abilities.

An ocean away, Luciano Battista wants a piece of Jake's talent. Posing as a pioneering scientist, the terrorist leader has been conducting cerebral-implant experiments in a sinister quest to create a breed of super jihadist agents...and Jake's altered brain may be the key to his success. But Jake refuses to play the pawn in an unholy war--and when an innocent woman and autistic child are taken hostage to force his cooperation, he embarks on a jihad of his own. Jake and his band of loyal friends are thrust into a deadly chase that leads from the canals of Venice through Monte Carlo and finally to an ancient cavern in the Hindu Kush mountains of Afghanistan--where Jake discovers that his newfound talents carry a hidden price that threatens the entire human race.

The wild ride continues through books two and three of the trilogy, with locations that include the beaches of California, a raging underground river in Mexico, the rain forests of Venezuela, the Mediterranean coast, the Swiss Alps, and finally to a secret southeast Asia island, where Jake must lever every scrap of his failing brain to prevent an apocalyptic disaster.

An “international thriller with soul.” Ideal reading for fans of Michael Crichton, Clive Cussler, James Rollins, Marcus Sakey, Michael Grumley, Brad Thor, Dan Brown, Matthew Reilly, Tom Clancy, Robert Ludlum, and Vince Flynn.

Read more
Collapse

About the author

Richard Bard draws on his own experiences as a former USAF pilot and cancer survivor to craft compelling characters who risk it all for love and loyalty. Born in Munich, Germany, to American parents, he joined the United States Air Force like his father. But he left the service when he was diagnosed with cancer and learned he had only months to live. He earned a management degree from the University of Notre Dame and ran three successful companies involving advanced security products used by US embassies and governments worldwide. Now a full-time writer, he lives in Redondo Beach, California, with his wife and remains in excellent health.
Read more
Collapse
4.5
4 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Richard Bard
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Aug 20, 2016
Read more
Collapse
Pages
1255
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781370968664
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Science Fiction / Action & Adventure
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Military
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Fiction / Thrillers / Technological
Fiction / Thrillers / Terrorism
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.