Frozen Souls: An addictive crime thriller packed with suspense

· Bookouture
4.7
21 reviews
Ebook
444
Pages

About this ebook

She looked like an angel. She lay perfectly still, silky blonde hair falling to her pale shoulders. Icicles clung to her eyelashes as snowflakes fluttered to the frozen ground, burying her body.

 

As a snowstorm wreaks havoc in the mountain town of Crooked Creek, a woman is found buried in ice. Detective Ellie Reeves is first on the scene. Examining the body, she finds frozen blonde hair, pink nail polish and a silver heart necklace engraved with Mine Forever.

 

Ellie has first-hand experience of the monsters that lurk in the mountains––her childhood is testament to that. She vows to catch this one, but she’s up against the brutal weather, with snow covering footprints and making forensics impossible.

 

Frantically trawling through missing-person’s reports, Ellie identifies the victim. Nadine Houser disappeared eleven years ago. Where has she been all this time? Why was she only murdered now?

 

As storm clouds roll in, another girl is reported missing. Ellie retraces the steps of Ginger Weston who was renting a cabin in the mountains. She discovers a gold chain in the snow, spotted with blood. The killer is accelerating, and it’s just a matter of time before more innocent lives are robbed.

 

With the town blaming Ellie for the missing girl on her watch, and everyone fearing for their safety of their daughters, it’s down to Ellie to solve the toughest case of her career. But when the killer comes after her, will she live to save Crooked Creek from its ruthless monster?

 

A totally gripping read that will get your pulse pounding as you flip through the pages! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot who love a roller-coaster, twist-packed page-turner!

 

Readers love Frozen Souls:

 

Awesome… This one will keep you flipping pages well after dark! Suspenseful, action packed and a very satisfying read!! I can’t wait for more!!!I LOVE this series!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

O.M.G!!!! This story is terrifying, horrific, heart-wrenching, and I DID NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!!! This story was absolutely spellbinding…If you love murder mysteries, DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK!!! @cjrbbooklover, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG fantastic!… Really loved it. Had me up late into the night, past my bed time but I just could not put it down… Very deserving of 5 stars.” Linda Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“One of my favorites… I read this book in one sitting and finally turned the last page in the wee hours. Yes, this book is that good!!!!!… Another explosive addition to this gripping and very addictive series and I can't wait to read more!!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I was hookedFilled with twists and turns I was on the edge of my seat… Good job by the author for keeping readers guessing until the end!… Worth five stars!Tropical Girls Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG… This story really made my stomach jump up and down… It made my skin crawl… This book was blood-curdling and a must-read pure and simple.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

It will scare the crap out of you!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Get yourself comfortable and give yourself some time as you are not going to want to miss a single page!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Jaw-dropping… This was a one-read sitting… But every so often I had to put the book down to breathe!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This has been and still is by far one of the best series I have readTwists and turns throughout Kept me reading into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Fantastic… I just wasn’t ready for this book and I’m still not ready, it was so good!!!Easy 5 stars.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This one did not let me down!!… This is a thrilling twist-and-turn book that will keep you turning pages until the end!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Another amazing Ellie Reeves book!… Such a rollercoaster ride! From the beginning of the first chapter to the end of the book, I was literally hooked Wonderfully done! I love Rita and absolutely love Ellie!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

4.7
21 reviews
Mags_louise
October 28, 2021
Detective Ellie Reeves is back still raw from her last case and the revelations about her birth mother, reporter Angelica and her friend and murder victim Vanessa. But now Ellie is facing another distressing case that sees her reunited with FBI Agent Derrick Fox and having to use every ounce of expertise and experience to catch a brutal, unrelenting and quite frankly crazy serial killer. And honestly, I couldn't turn the pages fast enough or put this story down and boy did I enjoy every twist, blow, shock and surprise that Ms Herron perfectly delivered and for me this series has just got better and FROZEN SOULS is the best one yet. Would definitely recommend. **I was kindly provided with an ARC via NetGalley in exchange for an honest review**
1 person found this review helpful
Cheryl McCullough
October 28, 2021
Intense, fast paced with a creepy psychotic killer. You can read the book in this series as a stand a lone but I recommend reading them in order, there are little snippets we are given along the way that the next book embellishes and plays on. We get the point of views from the main characters and are invested in all, Ellie, the killer, FBI Dereck, and Cord, part of Ellies past and search and rescue. As Ellie is out there searching for the killer we are also kept up with things going on in her life, with her real mom, her step sister, and Mandy, her niece There are twist, turns, new things come to light and a jaw dropping, say what moment towards the end. The survivalists, living off the grid, learning to hunt from a young age living in the mountains showing the fortitude, I have to say, as dark and twisted as the killer was, I look at what he was taught, how he was raised and though I feel for the boy, it scares the beejusus out of me. This was a one read sitting with stops. Say what? Yes I read it from start to finish, but every so often I had to put the book down to breath, Thank you Bookouture , Rita Herron and Netgalley for the arc. I freely volunteer my thoughts an opinions
1 person found this review helpful
Kirsty Whitlock
January 29, 2022
BLOG TOUR REVIEW Review for 'Frozen Souls' by Rita Herron. Read and reviewed via NetGalley for Rita Herron, Bookouture publishers and Bookouture anonymous Publication date 28th October 2021. This is the third book I have read by this author. It is also the fourth book in the 'Detective Ellie Reeves' series but can be read as a standalone. I have previously read 'Wildflower Graves' which is the second book in this series and 'The Burning Girls' which is the third book in this series and both I would highly recommend reading. I was originally drawn to this book by its gorgeous eye catching cover and its intriguing synopsis and title. The synopsis stated that this book is 'Perfect for fans of fans of Melinda Leigh, Lisa Regan and Kendra Elliot.' I am a huge fan of Melinda, Lisa AND Kendra so am looking forward to seeing if this lives up to this statement. I am also a huge fan of Rita and if this is as good as 'Wildflower Graves' and 'The Burning Girls' it is sure to be an amazing

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.