Frozen Souls

Detective Ellie Reeves

Book 4
Bookouture
10
Free sample

She looked like an angel. She lay perfectly still, silky blonde hair falling to her pale shoulders. Icicles clung to her eyelashes as snowflakes fluttered to the frozen ground, burying her body.

 

As a snowstorm wreaks havoc in the mountain town of Crooked Creek, a woman is found buried in ice. Detective Ellie Reeves is first on the scene. Examining the body, she finds frozen blonde hair, pink nail polish and a silver heart necklace engraved with Mine Forever.

 

Ellie has first-hand experience of the monsters that lurk in the mountains––her childhood is testament to that. She vows to catch this one, but she’s up against the brutal weather, with snow covering footprints and making forensics impossible.

 

Frantically trawling through missing-person’s reports, Ellie identifies the victim. Nadine Houser disappeared eleven years ago. Where has she been all this time? Why was she only murdered now?

 

As storm clouds roll in, another girl is reported missing. Ellie retraces the steps of Ginger Weston who was renting a cabin in the mountains. She discovers a gold chain in the snow, spotted with blood. The killer is accelerating, and it’s just a matter of time before more innocent lives are robbed.

 

With the town blaming Ellie for the missing girl on her watch, and everyone fearing for their safety of their daughters, it’s down to Ellie to solve the toughest case of her career. But when the killer comes after her, will she live to save Crooked Creek from its ruthless monster?

 

A totally gripping read that will get your pulse pounding as you flip through the pages! Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot who love a roller-coaster, twist-packed page-turner!

 

Readers love Frozen Souls:

 

Awesome… This one will keep you flipping pages well after dark! Suspenseful, action packed and a very satisfying read!! I can’t wait for more!!!I LOVE this series!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

O.M.G!!!! This story is terrifying, horrific, heart-wrenching, and I DID NOT WANT TO PUT IT DOWN!!!!! This story was absolutely spellbinding…If you love murder mysteries, DO NOT MISS THIS BOOK!!! @cjrbbooklover, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG fantastic!… Really loved it. Had me up late into the night, past my bed time but I just could not put it down… Very deserving of 5 stars.” Linda Strong Book Reviews, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“One of my favorites… I read this book in one sitting and finally turned the last page in the wee hours. Yes, this book is that good!!!!!… Another explosive addition to this gripping and very addictive series and I can't wait to read more!!!!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

I was hookedFilled with twists and turns I was on the edge of my seat… Good job by the author for keeping readers guessing until the end!… Worth five stars!Tropical Girls Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

OMG… This story really made my stomach jump up and down… It made my skin crawl… This book was blood-curdling and a must-read pure and simple.” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

It will scare the crap out of you!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Get yourself comfortable and give yourself some time as you are not going to want to miss a single page!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Jaw-dropping… This was a one-read sitting… But every so often I had to put the book down to breathe!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This has been and still is by far one of the best series I have readTwists and turns throughout Kept me reading into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Fantastic… I just wasn’t ready for this book and I’m still not ready, it was so good!!!Easy 5 stars.” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“This one did not let me down!!… This is a thrilling twist-and-turn book that will keep you turning pages until the end!” NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

“Another amazing Ellie Reeves book!… Such a rollercoaster ride! From the beginning of the first chapter to the end of the book, I was literally hooked Wonderfully done! I love Rita and absolutely love Ellie!” Goodreads reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.7
10 total
5
4
3
2
1
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Oct 28, 2021
Read more
Collapse
Pages
444
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781800198722
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Romance / Suspense
Fiction / Small Town & Rural
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.