Wildflower Graves

Detective Ellie Reeves

Book 2
Bookouture
11
Free sample

“I was so hooked!!… Gripping… It had me on the edge of the seat and I read it in one go!… Will keep you awake at night… Completely worth five stars!” Tropical Girl Reads Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


The darkness closed around her. She tried to clear her vision, but there was no light, no noise, nothing. Only the emptiness, the echoing sound of being alone. Fear pulsed through her. The man had come out of nowhere. Who was he? Blinking away tears of frustration, in the pitch black she felt the floor and walls surrounding her. Cold. Steel. Bars.


Detective Ellie Reeves is hiking in the Appalachian Mountains when she discovers a body. As dusk falls, a gust of wind blows some petals on to Ellie’s path. Following the trail, she finds a golden-haired young woman dead on a bed of daffodils, with a note: Monday’s child is fair of face.


Thanks to her own past, the childhood she tries her hardest to forget, Ellie knows that the wilderness––and its shadows––is the perfect hunting ground for a criminal. She’s certain that the sinister nursery rhyme, written with an old-fashioned typewriter, means something.


It soon becomes clear when another body is found. Under the light of the moon, Ellie spots wildflower petals floating in a river. On the bank lies Tuesday’s child, another young woman who lost her life, far too soon, at the hands of a monster.


Ellie is up against a serial killer who will claim a victim for every day of the week. In the next twenty-four hours there will be another death, and when her own house is broken into, daffodil petals strewn across the floor, it’s clear the ruthless murderer has Ellie in his sights. Can she save more innocent women from his clutches? Or will he get to her first?


An utterly gripping and completely breathless crime thriller for fans of Lisa Regan, Kendra Elliot and Melinda Leigh. You’ll have trouble falling asleep after this heart-pounding page-turner!


Readers absolutely love Wildflower Graves:


Unputdownable!!! Exquisitely written! I highly recommend this amazing book!... A brilliantly disturbing thriller with many twists and turns!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I just flew through the book… This book was so complete in every aspect and I couldn’t ask for more!... This book was a mystery topped with another mystery over another mystery and another mystery and then boom! Plot twist. This book will taunt with your braincells in EVERY plot twist. It's not just one but MANY plot twists!… I hadn't read a killer like this before. All in all, I rated this book 5 out of 5 stars! I can’t find a single flaw in this… Pick this book up! You will not regret your time on this one!Ink Drinker Hana, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


GREAT!… This one kept me guessing the whole time… Did not disappoint… Keeps you hooked with all the twists and turns! Definitely recommend.” Rachel Owl Books, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My heart was in my mouth… I felt scared to read some parts but I couldn't tear myself away, it was so, so good! NetGalley Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“A non-stop, heart-pounding experience… It keeps you guessing until the end. I can't wait for the next book!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Loved it… Book 1 in the series The Silent Dolls is one of my favourite books of the year, and Wildflower Graves raises the bar to another level. This is now one of my favourite crime series… A great story that gets the full 5 stars… I love this series.” Nigela Dams Bookworm, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Even better than book one, this one will draw you in and won't let go. I love Ellie. She's complex, determined, and the kind of heroine you want to root for… That ending left me on pins and needles. I can't wait for the next one!” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


“This book sent my stomach in knotsI was hooked.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Jam-packed with action. I loved the suspense… This series has me hooked.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Makes the hairs on the back of your neck action as only Ms. Herron can do… There are so many twists in this story it will make you crazy trying to figure it out… A thrilling series that just gets better every time.” Read All About It Book


I’m quickly becoming addicted to this seriesWildflower Graves is sinister, chilling, perverse, and macabre. Herron throws out so many facets it’s like a treasure hunt. You think you're getting close to the truth, but then another bend in the road appears… I can't wait for the next one.” Books Read by Prairie Girl, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


You are going to be pulled in from the 1st page… A roller coaster ride, will have you on the edge of your seat.” Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.5
11 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Dec 3, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
350
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838889869
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / General
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Hard-Boiled
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Police Procedural
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Traditional
Fiction / Mystery & Detective / Women Sleuths
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2021 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.