One Mistake: A totally unputdownable gripping psychological thriller

· Bookouture
4.2
31 reviews
Ebook
350
Pages

About this ebook

I was on the edge of my seat and through bleary eyes, I read this in one sitting Make sure you have nothing else on when you start One Mistake as you will not be able to tear yourself away! You have been warned.’ Once Upon A Time Book Blog ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


My family. Her heart swelled with love. They were all that mattered. And she knew she’d do anything, anything at all for them.


Sara made one promise to herself when she was growing up in foster care: that if she was lucky enough to have a family, she’d always do whatever it took to protect them. Looking around her home with its cosy kitchen and living room, where her energetic teenage daughters and gorgeous four-year-old son all eat, play and live together, she knows she’d do anything to keep them safe.


So when Sara’s husband Matt loses his job and every shred of his confidence with it, she knows it’s up to her to bring the family back from the brink. Though she doesn’t know where she can possibly find the money they need to keep afloat.


Until her boss at work offers her a deal. He’ll help out. She just has to do him one little favour. But could trusting him save Sara’s family, or will it be a mistake that costs her absolutely everything?


This year’s most gripping psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and Something in the Water.


Readers are loving One Mistake:

What a fantastic book! I've never read any of Rona's Halsall's books before and now I know I've really been missing out!… I can't recommend this book enough. It keeps you thrilled and guessing right to the end, and I couldn't stop reading until I had finished.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Kept me on the edge of my seat… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!By the Letter Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Impossible to put downa taut, mesmerising story chock-a-block with secrets, lies and deceit… A true masterpiece.’ Brianne’s Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


To describe this book in one word – brilliant… This book is perfectly written, the story keeps you hooked and needing to know what happens next. The twists and turns were just brilliant!Victoria Wilks Writes ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Now if you’re after a book that will have you constantly second guessing, this is the one for you… YOU HAVE TO GIVE THIS A GO!… An absolutely fantastic read, full of twists and turns… A definite must read that is an emotional rollercoaster from beginning to end.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Kept me on the edge of my seat all the way through… I loved that it kept taking me by surprise, sending my heart and pulse racing. A nail biter of a read where the suspense doesn’t let up. Loved it!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Wow. I loved this book. Gripped from the very beginning until the end. So many twists and turns and heart in mouth moments.’ Red Velvet Bookshelf ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Hooked from the very first page Instantly sucks you in. I’m still in shock.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Please, make sure you have plenty of time once you start reading it, because it's so captivating that you will scarcely be able to put it down! B for Bookreview ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I thought My Lovely Wife was intense, this one was even more… Close to unputdownable. Creepy and twisty.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


I have not been able to put this one down and have devoured this book in just one sitting. It is absolutely fantastic.’ Little Miss Book Lover 87 ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Thrilled me off my seat!... A heart-stopping thriller… Absolutely enthralling!!Book Reviews by Shalini ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Ratings and reviews

4.2
31 reviews
George Is here
September 24, 2021
This was an ok read... Not sure if it was proper thriller type read but kept me intrigued... A bit on the slow side to start off with but really got going towards the end and there was a bit of suspense and a few surprises along the way too... All in all its worth about 3 and half but will give it a 4 because it wasn't to bad and maybe it's because the 2 books I read previously were so good that this one doesn't seem as good 🌟🌟🌟🌟🤗👍
Roslyn Holman
May 27, 2020
I found this book interesting and annoying. What happened to the main character, Sara with James I found somewhat unbelievable, but continued with the story as I wanted to see what happened. If I had suspended my disbelief I would have rated it a five. It is worth reading, but somewhat stupid so I gave it a four as a result. However the author does have the ability to write a good story.
1 person found this review helpful
Grace J. Reviewerlady
May 5, 2020
Well, there are more than a few shocks and surprises in this one! Sara's family mean everything to her; having spent her formative years in care she has only ever wanted a safe and secure family unit for her three children. As she looks around the home she share with her husband Matt, teenage twin girls and four year old son, Sara knows she will do whatever she needs to to protect them. Then Matt loses his job, decides to set himself up in business but needs an influx of cash to get him started. And that's where Sara begins a downward slope, managing to get herself into a position she never though she would. The question is, how does she climb her way back out again? A thrilling and exciting read, skilfully crafted and showing off all the author's experience - what a book! It's fair to say I couldn't have guessed what was happening and had very little idea of what was coming next. One Mistake kept me guessing all the way through and the surprises kept on coming right up to the very end. A cracking read! Fantastic characterisation and a fast moving storyline packed with detail! I cannot recommend this one highly enough and have no hesitation in giving it a full five sparkling stars!
5 people found this review helpful

Reading information

Smartphones and tablets
Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.
Laptops and computers
You can listen to audiobooks purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.
eReaders and other devices
To read on e-ink devices like Kobo eReaders, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Follow the detailed Help Center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.