The Ex-Boyfriend: A completely addictive and shocking psychological thriller

Bookouture
12
Free sample

He promised to love her until her dying day…


When Becca’s first love shows up on her social media feed, she can’t help but smile fondly. Once upon a time Connor was the love of her life, and though it was over ten years ago, he’s always held a place in her heart.


Then he sends her a message. He sounds happy – still kind and funny, still living across the world in Australia. But he wants to know everything about her life now. How can Becca tell him the truth? About her workaholic husband, her stressful job, and the challenges of caring for her elderly father and her longed-for, adorable but exhausting three-year-old daughter Mia?


Becca hesitates, knowing she shouldn’t even reply. But Connor lives on the other side of the world. Just how dangerous can becoming friends again be?


It feels harmless. Until Mia gets sick – in a way that no one can explain. And it starts to become clear – someone will do absolutely anything to make sure Becca never escapes her past…


A completely unputdownable psychological thriller – perfect for fans of My Lovely Wife, The Girl on the Train, and The Woman at the Window.


Readers are loving The Ex-Boyfriend:

OH MY DAYS!! I mean seriously OH MY DAYS! Yes, I have to shout this! This book has blown me completely away… As soon as you open the book you are hurtling so fast that you need a minute to take a breath… My head is still spinning from it all! Blinding!’ Zooloo’s Book Diary ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


Amazing… This book had me gripped from the very first page and I could not put it down…. So many twists and turns I became dizzy! Just when I thought I had it figured out my theory was shot down… Read it, I guarantee you won’t be disappointed – just make sure your calendar is clear as you won’t be able to put it down!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


A perfect psychological thriller… The drama, twists and turns fly thick and fast… Once you start you won’t be able to stop… Fast paced, exciting, at times dark, very dark and at all times thrilling.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘I blooming loved it… I read this gripping read in just two sittings, I was totally drawn to the characters and this had you guessing all the way through which kept me page turning until almost midnight. WOW. A must read… Just brilliant.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘It’s 1am and I’ve just finished this gripping rollercoaster of a book. When they say “unputdownable” it truly is! Wow! The emotions, the twists and turns, this book is guaranteed to keep you guessing right to the end… I loved it… Absolutely fantastic.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

Blew my mind! What a twisted, deceptive web the author wove… I absolutely LOVE books like this. It kept me guessing until the very end!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


‘This book… has everything I always look for and want in a psychological thriller and no matter how many times I thought I had it figured out, I didn't!!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘Oh my word, this book took me on one hell of a rideFlipping fantasticFinished it in one sitting, it was that good… Full of twists and turns that will have you turning those pages so fast 5 massive stars.’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

 

‘An excellent psychological thriller that has you doubting everything and everyone… There are so many red herrings in this book you’ll need a fishing net! I thought I had it all figured out but no... I really didn't see the ending coming. A great read!’ Goodreads Reviewer ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐


LOVED LOVED LOVED! Devoured it in one day!… What an amazing thriller that kept me going back and forth on who to suspect! A definite must read!’ Debatably_bookish ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Read more
Collapse
4.5
12 total
Loading…

Additional Information

Publisher
Bookouture
Read more
Collapse
Published on
Sep 30, 2020
Read more
Collapse
Pages
290
Read more
Collapse
ISBN
9781838888152
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Read more
Collapse
Language
English
Read more
Collapse
Genres
Fiction / Crime
Fiction / Noir
Fiction / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Crime
Fiction / Thrillers / General
Fiction / Thrillers / Psychological
Fiction / Thrillers / Suspense
Read more
Collapse
Content protection
This content is DRM protected.
Read more
Collapse
Read aloud
Available on Android devices
Read more
Collapse
Eligible for Family Library

Reading information

Smartphones and Tablets

Install the Google Play Books app for Android and iPad/iPhone. It syncs automatically with your account and allows you to read online or offline wherever you are.

Laptops and Computers

You can read books purchased on Google Play using your computer's web browser.

eReaders and other devices

To read on e-ink devices like the Sony eReader or Barnes & Noble Nook, you'll need to download a file and transfer it to your device. Please follow the detailed Help center instructions to transfer the files to supported eReaders.
©2020 GoogleSite Terms of ServicePrivacyDevelopersAbout Google|Location: United StatesLanguage: English (United States)
By purchasing this item, you are transacting with Google Payments and agreeing to the Google Payments Terms of Service and Privacy Notice.